We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing night out.”
Review of Riad des Mers

Riad des Mers
Ranked #682 of 861 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$22 - US$72
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the Medina of Marrakech , The Riad des Mers is a charming and romantic restaurant with morrocan food with sea food specialities in a climated Riad with a patio open-skyGood ambiance with jazz music. Open every day except sunday. Lunch and Dinner. Bab Yacout near Bab Doukkala Medina Marrakech Parking and TAXIS.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing night out.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Considering this restaurant says it specialises in seafood no smoked salmon, squid,prawns or fresh salmon available on the day of our visit. Service exceptionally unfriendly. We knew before we went this restaurant didn't serve alcohol however they could only offer water, or tea. No fresh juices on offer. All in all a very disappointing experience. Would not recommend anyone to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

this place is a little expencesive but it is worth the visit lots to eat and of coarse dancing it is busy and again the staff are nice and pleasant

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mercades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good but not outstanding”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Chose this restaurant as we wanted to sample fish dishes while in orocco. The menu is not vast but my fish tagine was very tasty and my starter of smoked salmon covered a large plate
The surrioundings are quite splendid but the service was not very friendly compared to the usual standard in Morocco and as it wasn't very busy when we visited it did lack ambience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good fish dishes”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Decoration is quite OK and had a quiet atmosphere. The menu was short but the food was very tasteful - we tried the fish couscous and tajin, and several appetizers.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PicaflorAndino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Look carefully”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Food was fine but limited in choice.
The ambiance was great and service was good.
Nice wines and beer.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyMilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riad des Mers also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad des Mers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing