We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience with great food”

Comptoir Darna Marrakech
Ranked #32 of 1,048 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Comptoir Darna is an important nightlife attraction in Marrakech, which has arrived on the scene in 1999. It proposes a perfect fusion between the orient and the occident. It is « THE » place in the red city where every night is party night. Comptoir Darna is where we live unforgettable moments, where we meet and exchange mutual experiences... It is the house of the traveler, an unavoidable pause on the caravan trail. “Darna” in Arabic means “Our Home”, so: Welcome to your home. !
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My boyfriend and i had such a great time! Great food and drinks. A mix of traditional dishes and western dishes. But we especially went for the entertainment and that was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank JacquiiiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Comptoir Darna Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello JacquiiiG,
Thank you for visiting the Comptoir Darna.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your experience.
We look forward to your next visit.
The Comptoir Darna Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 5,072 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Quick service and excellent food. The meat was perfection and risoto inside the pastery was amazing!
Congrats!!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 734ruil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Comptoir Darna Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello Rui L,
Thank you for visiting the Comptoir Darna.
We are pleased you have savored the food and enjoyed the service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Comptoir Darna Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Fantastic food! We had the lobster ravioli, spring rolls, royal cous cous and weeping tiger. It was one of the best meals I’ve had. Cooked to perfection!

Great entertainment. Very vibrant and enjoyable.

I would recommend this place to anyone. It’s a little pricey in comparison to other restaurants, in particular those by the souk but worth every penny!

The restaurant itself is beautiful with great photo opportunities.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank emilykr1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Comptoir Darna Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello emilykr1992,
Thank you for your recommendation.
We are pleased you have savored our food and enjoyed the entertainment at Comptoir Darna.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Comptoir Darna Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Great venue, staff and food entertainment is a real spectacle.
Do check out the smoked espresso martinis

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jakkipay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Comptoir Darna Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello jakkipay,
Thank you for visiting the Comptoir Darna.
It is a great pleasure to host you at our establishment. We are glad you have enjoyed your evening.
We look forward to your next visit.
The Comptoir Darna Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

A fabulous lively venue serving delicious food and cocktails. The entertainment and staff were exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank missevans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Comptoir Darna Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello missevans79,
Thank you for choosing the Comptoir Darna.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your experience at our establishment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Comptoir Darna Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comptoir Darna Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Comptoir Darna Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing