We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil inviting spot where friends await! ”
Review of Riad Dar Tayib

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Dar Tayib
Ranked #301 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“A tranquil inviting spot where friends await! ”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Riad Dar Tayib is a wonderful place to unwind after a busy trek through the Medina. It's not far at all from tourist destinations and the local souqs and artisan markets.

Vincent and Latifa were away but we were welcomed by Abdelhadi, who was eager to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We also had great conversations by moonlight on the breathtaking rooftop patio!

Hafida made us delicious home cooked meals was always courteous and polite.

Our stay was luxurious, friendly and relaxing and we will definitely be back if we find ourselves in Marrakech again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
135
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at the riad at the beginning of our time in Marrakesh. Vincent was very helpful in organising our transfer from the airport, meeting us from our taxi to guide us through the maze which is Marrakech and showing us the best route through the soukes to the main square. He also helped us to organise meeting our transprot for the next leg of our journey and in lots of other small and crucial ways. We stayed in one of the rooms on the sun terrace at the top of the riad which was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and served when you were ready in the lovely calm courtyard under the banana and palm tree with little birds hopping around you. My only issue would be that we had a VERY load snorer in the room next door which kept us awake and the fact that the mosque next door has a megaphone pointed straight at the terrace bedrooms which is quite alarming at 4am when the call to prayer is rung out across the city!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hosts were Vincent and Latifah were absolutely lovely and incredibly helpful. Our room was the Yasmina Sweet. It was gorgeous and had a fantastic bathtub! The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is delicious with yummy jams and freshly squeezed Moroccan orange juice. Also, the location is very nice. We were close to the Maison de la Photographie and Ali Ben Youssef Madrasa. We were within a nice walking distance to Jemaa el Fna.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdriannaLaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Dar Tayib is absolutely wonderful. It is perfectly located in the heart of the old city, but once inside you are far removed from the bustle of Marrakech. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the whole riad has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was great, and the dinner we had one night made by the host Latifa was delicious, absolutely recommended! The cheerful hosts Latifa and Vincent went to great lengths to make us feel welcomed and were a great help both in showing us how to get around the old city, as well as assisting us when we wanted to take a day trip to Essouria. Staying in Dar Tayib was completely different from staying in a standard hotel, it has a very personal feel. It is great value for money, and we are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

nice riad north of the souk (10 min walking). Frenchman Vincent and her wife Latifa are very nice, the internal court is very romantic and typical. breakfast is great. also the dinner was very good, made by Latifa
there is a great panoramic terrace with a lounge area where you can enjoy a tea.
maybe our room was not one of the best, in the terrace, a bit noisy and no separation with the toilet.
despite most of the aspects are over average, I would not recommend this riad, especially if you plan to go out for dinner or enjoy the nightlife, I would look for something closer to the "square", or even in the ville nouvelle...

Room Tip: they have some deluxe rooms, not the ones in the terrace... very noisy and no separè between room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giulio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Dar Tayib for 4 nights at the end of September. We had the most amazing time and it felt like a home away from home. Our room - the Yasmina Suite - was fantastic and the whole Riad was very cool.. But what really made the difference were the hosts - Vincent and Latifa. In all of our travels we have never been made to feel so welcome, and felt so comfortable They both have a great sense of humour, were happy to help out with a variety of arrangements etc, and were never with out a smile on their faces. Latifa is the best cook in Marrakech so make sure you try out her dinners at least once. We will definitely be back! Regards, Rob and Aine

Room Tip: the Yasmina suite was beautiful, but if you have a tighter budget, we are sure that any of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Dar Tayib is not only great value for money but made our stay very memorable. In looking through what seemed like a hundred ryads and hotels, I hope I can make it easier for others visiting Marrakesh by saying: Staying in Dar Tayib was a GREAT experience.

The Pros:

1) The ryad itself is beautifully situated in the center Medina not far from all the major sites and is immaculately maintained. The courtyard and fountain are very welcoming, the rooftop is expansive and relaxing, and the rooms large, comfortable, and very clean. Breakfast is authentic Moroccan and served in the courtyard. But what makes this ryad really special is...the owners!

2) Vincent and his wife were very accommodating and responsive for booking logistics, meeting our room requirements, and helping plan our arrival. This is by email and phone. For example, coming from the US my phone did not work but I was able to send an email toVincent who was able to tell my friend of my flight connection delay. Furthermore, when I had some lost luggage Vincent offered (and later did) go to the airport to help locate my bag.

As for the cons they are more nit-picky then anything. A bit better signage could help with late night navigating - but really it adds to the relaxing atmosphere. Wireless that reaches the rooms would be great as well but it works very well in the courtyard.

But I knit-pick: If you go to Marrakesh come here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadir_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#243 of 500 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#75 of 1,153 in Marrakech
305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#205 of 500 in Marrakech
755 reviews
11.5 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
LABRANDA Aqua Fun
#136 of 500 in Marrakech
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tayib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tayib

Property: Riad Dar Tayib
Address: Kaat Bennahid Derb Lalla Azzouna No 19, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Tayib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing