We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Riad Dar Nabila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Dar Nabila
Ranked #291 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Cozy, authentic, pleasant, clean, etc...... Hidden away in the Medina this little Riad offered a peaceful oasis from the bustle of the city, genuine hospitality, good food and a posh modern Moroccan room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Nabila
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

Can't recommend Dar Nabila highly enough! Khalila, the manageress made our Marrakesh experience fantastic. She was always there to bring more mint tea, arrange taxis, Hammam or trips to the dessert. The Riad is well-placed near the edge of the Medina, meaning you can easily walk to the main square, but also that it's easy for a taxi to find if you don't fancy the walk back at night (the small streets can be confusing). We got a cheap deal on the rooms through Easyjet/Hotelrooms.com - 5 nights for £150 for two of us, so can't comment on price if you book direct. Close to Bab (Gate) Mousoufa and the Grand Taxi rank meant we had no problems finding it. On the first night we just asked a local lad outside, who guided us to the door for 10 cents! The rooms are clean and the bath was enormous! Lovely! We had breakfast in the courtyard every day (bread, honey, cheese, pancakes...) and spent a couple of afternoons soaking up winter sun on the roof terrace. Khalila does a lovely tagine and couscous, though most nights we ate at Djemma Al Fna to watch the entertainment. I plan to go back soon :)

Room Tip: The 'suite' has the most enormous terracotta bath - amazing. All rooms are cool and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elexica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

A good location for exploring Marrakech. The Riad was clean and authentic; a lovely tasteful room, open space for socialising and eating and a smashing terrace to sit and read in the warmth of the sun. Excellent value for the price. Expensive if you eat in but for the convenience and service - great. The staff are friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast is the same each morning but sets you up well for the day. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beresfordgadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darnabila, Gérant at Riad Dar Nabila, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011
Google Translation

merci,beaucoup c'etait un plaisir de vous recevoir,cordialement la direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I can only recommend this place - great rooms of a good size, nice bathroom with the biggest bath i have ever seen and it is all facing the tranquil court yard. Staff was very helpful even if it would have helped if we could speak some French or she speak a bit of English.

The food in the riad is very good even though dinner time can be a bit quiet with only potentially 8 guests and that is if all are eating in. Try the lemon tagine great

The riad is very central so you can walk to everything. The main square is 15 min walk away unless you get lost on your way – which happens a lot but it is no trouble you will get to where you want eventually and you just see a lot of other interesting things on your way.

I can recommend taking the bus from the airport to the main bus terminal and then walk to the Riad. . It is a pleasant ride, a lot cheaper than the taxi and you do not have to haggle with the taxi drivers and the local guide who will defiantly be there when the taxi drops you and have no idea where to go. If you take the bus you can easily find your way to the riad and it should not take you more than 10 min.

Room Tip: Get a superior room as they come with air condition – very important if you like us went in august w...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LulugLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Really impressed by this little Riad (five rooms) It's spotless, well maintained and has a lovely rooftop for wasting away some hours in the glorious sun. The rooms are very comfortable and all are en-suite with a great shower.

I'm not sure about some of the previous reviews giving this gem negative reviews, it is truely one of the better riads in Marrakech for it's price range, and certainly better than some of the more expensive ones.. and it is terribly easy to find too, just minutes from the city wall / bus station and the main taxi rank.

The meals in the Riad that are offered are basic, but tasty, but also on the more expensive side, 15 euros each (160dm) for a starter of vegtables, a main tagine (usually lemon chicken) and some fruit for desert... compare that to the nearby Souk Kafe (one of the best little places in the medina) and you can get a three course set meal for 100dm.

Alcohol is available at the Riad, and again, European prices.

Would stay here again, great location for exploring the medina, and really close (10min walk) to the new town of Gueliz where you can shop at familiar places such as Zara, Mango and there is also a McDonalds (if that rocks your boat)

Five Stars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CCECHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My Partner and i throughly enjoyed our stay in Riad Dar Nabila lovely and clean excellent service and Hailayla the Maid could,nt do enough for us also i would suggest having some meals there excellent value and extremely tasty. We will be visiting Marrakech again in the future and will be stopping in this Riad again.......Amanda & Simon

Room Tip: Go for the air conditioned rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank guadagn1n0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The riad was fairly easy to find (after some help from a local), only 4-5 minutes or 2 turns from the medina wall/ ctm bus station. If you head down rue gza for 2/3 mins then turn left just where the street gets covered over, you will find it on a street about the 2nd or 3rd street on the right. The room and accompanying bathroom were adequately spacious and the tranquil central courtyard with water feature provided respite from the hot Marrakeshi sun. The roof-top terrace was also nice, especially after the sun went down. The breakfast was prepared at your requested time each morning, with a glass of fresh orange juice. Service was brilliant - all requests promptly catered for. The free wi-fi was nice as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jas1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#449 of 502 in Marrakech
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Ezzahia
Residence Ezzahia
#430 of 502 in Marrakech
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#432 of 502 in Marrakech
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#206 of 502 in Marrakech
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corail Hotel
Corail Hotel
#466 of 502 in Marrakech
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Nabila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Nabila

Address: 71 Derb el Boumba | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £25 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Nabila 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Dar Nabila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Nabila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing