We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely Riad with lovely staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Taghazout

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Taghazout
Cosenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely Riad with lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed at Riad Taghazante for four days and could not fault it. Central location, clean, comfortable, and authentic rooms and the staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. The lady on duty during the day was charming and Abdullah who works the evenings and nights is fluent in several languages. He knows a lot about the city and can help to arrange excursions and taxis etc. Thanks to everyone at the Riad for making our stay so pleasant!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights at the start of summer. Hotel was such good value for money particularly with how close it was to everything. The only slight problem with the location is it can be difficult to find in the first place. Luckily I'd done plenty of research online before we went which made it a bit easier! Breakfast was served on the roof & was delicious. The service was really good, everyone was really friendly & helpful. Would have been nice to get the towels changed as we were staying for a while although if we'd got round to asking I'm sure they would have given us some fresh ones.

Overall really enjoyed our stay and if I even get a change to visit again I'd stay here!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saywabish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Riad Taghazoute was ideally located a 5 minute walk away from the infamous Djemaa el Fna and the Souks, but avoided the bulk of the noise by being tucked away down an alley with bakers, shops and other riads. Breakfast consisted of pastries, bread, coffee and fresh orange juice and this was served to us on the terrace overlooking the Koutoubia and the rest of the city. The terrace was a lovely space where we could relax but still listen in on the hive of activity in the medina. The rooms were perfect for our needs; very clean, comfortable and aside from the morning prayers nice and quiet. I would definitely recommend this riad if you are looking for somewhere to stay that is reasonably priced, is run by very friendly staff and is centrally located.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Very clean rooms, bedding and bathrooms. All decorated in a loving tradional style, ceramics, hardwood, rugs etc. Very good breakfast on the top floor terrace, if a little chilly early in the morning! The location is excellent and is on the Rough Guide Map which makes it very easy to find, especially if you take a copy of the photo on the Riad's website. You are in the main tourist area of the square in minutes and also near the main road for buses, taxis. Abdullah, is a very genuine, intelligent friendly guy and will give you any info you may need,

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roby008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new west, bc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Although little difficult to find this hotel is very close to the main square but away from all the noises. Front desk guy Abdulla gave lot of information and nice to see a friendly guy who knows about that city and world affairs also. Hotel is kept very clean by friendly ladies. They also served our breakfast on the terrace overlooking the city!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywithanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at Riad Taghazout for 2 nights in September. It was fairly easy to locate using the map on their website. Abdellah, who works the front desk, was very friendly and can speak several languages, which is very helpful. The room was clean, breakfast was tasty, and service was great. I would strongly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piggiefatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iruñea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

If you want something authentic, clean, comfortable, friendly, simple and economical in the medina of Marrakech Riad that is the Taghazout.

I spent all night on the terrace waiting for breakfast. That place so splendid.

Imanol

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Mirai
Dar Mirai
#41 of 276 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
#26 of 276 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
#20 of 276 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dream Kasbah
Dream Kasbah
#39 of 276 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Souad
Riad Souad
#24 of 276 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Taghazout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Taghazout

Property: Riad Taghazout
Address: No39 derb Kabada, Prince Avenue | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 276 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Taghazout 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Taghazout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Taghazout Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing