We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Taghazout

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Taghazout
Milano
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It is like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed in this riad two days at the beginning of our journey in Morocco and we came back other two days at the end, as we really appreciated it.
The riad is in a perfect location (really closed to the bus stop in Place Jama‘a el-Fnaa, two minutes from the place, but not in the more "chaotic" part, it is really easy to find). It's very clean and nice, the staff is very friendly, one guy speaks french, english, italian, german, spanish, arabian.... The breakfast is also good and the terrace has a nice view to the minaret.
In a hot and crazy city like Marrakech is really important to feel at home in a riad, as it happens here!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lehmann89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    37
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

I had a phenomenal stay at Riad Taghazout. Not only was it very clean and safe but also well-located with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable (one spoke english, french, arabic, spanish and berber!), giving us tips for our day trips and what to do around the city. One even mailed some postcards for me when the line at the post office was too long!
The best part is the terrace on the roof of the hotel where the breakfast (with fresh orange juice!) is served.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elissachandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Beauiful riad, perfect location for exploring Marrakesh, very friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms and beautiful breakfast on the tarrace - pancakes and juice was delicious!!! the best riad we stayed in, really nothing to complain on.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madziak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

We loved staying in Riad Taghazoute. We took the airport bus (Bus 19) from Marrakech Airport to the Jma el Fna. The Riad was about a 15 min walk since we had a lot of luggage and we got a little lost, but ordinarily it should take about 7 minutes to walk to the bus stand. Anyways, upon arrival, they allowed us to check out 2 different rooms before finally selecting one. They also helped us arrange our desert trek since they work with a tour company. The woman who works there at the front desk has a great hold on English and is super accomodating. We told her we would not be able to eat breakfast since we would be leaving early the following morning. She was so nice that she packed yogurt and bread for us so we could eat for breakfast!! We also booked the riad after our return from Fez. We told them that we would be arriving around 6AM in the morning. When we arrived at the Riad, we were so fortunate that they had an empty room which he allowed us to stay in!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank map2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

Arriving at 11pm for the first time in Marrakesh and not knowing where we would be sleeping that night was somewhat daunting. We eventually stumbled upon the Riad Taghazout which is somewhat nestled away from a main street leading to the Djemaa el Fna square.

From the outside you might not notice it, but from the inside it is a beautiful hotel with rooftop terrace. We each paid under 15 Euros a night for a room with two beds, and a bathroom with shower. It was definitely one of the best decisions we made during the entire trip!

The terrace had comfortable lounge chairs and sofas, making it the perfect place to sit and watch a Moroccan sunset. The hotel manager Ali was tremendously kind and helpful. Having a place like the Riad Taghazout to safely leave our belongings and come back to after an exhausting day was one of the reasons for extending our stay an extra day. If you go to Marrakech and are in search for a beautiful hotel for a decent price do check out the Riad Taghazout!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David2009-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

It wasn't until i saw the other riads that friends were staying in that i realised how special this riad is. The rooms were lovely - gorgeous en suite bathroom with mosaic sinks. Location was spot on - although you will need directions to find it. The breakfasts are really nice and the roof top terrace and lovely way to start the day. The breakfast lady who serves the fresh coffee, croissants and pancakes in the mornings was really sweet and just made our stay lovely. We only booked one night but ended up staying there for most of our stay I would definately stay here again and again.The riad also does tours to the desert and mountains and waterfalls. The staff were really nice and went out of their way to help us. They even kept our bags when we went to the desert and weren't even staying there on our return. But you will need to brush up on your french before you go because they only speak basic english - enough to get by. PS dont book through a website book directly with them and you'll save some money. We booked through hotelworld and found out that they keep the first 15 pounds of the price we paid! It was much cheaper when we extended our stay and liased with them ourseleves.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FactoryFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

I stayed at Riad Taghazout at the end of September 2009 for 5 nights. I was traveling alone and was rather unsure about seeing Marrakech by myself. The riad was great. The rooms were clean, bathrooms are clean and breakfast was sweet and filling. The woman who works during the day speaks excellent english and the man who works at night speaks english quite well too. There was never a communication problem. Overall I would have to say this Riad is a great value. If you want a comfortable place thats pretty where you can meet new people and jump into the moroccan lifestyle than this is the ideal place.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValQueen220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Mirai
Dar Mirai
#40 of 276 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
#28 of 276 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
#23 of 276 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dream Kasbah
Dream Kasbah
#27 of 276 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Souad
Riad Souad
#24 of 276 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Taghazout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Taghazout

Property: Riad Taghazout
Address: No39 derb Kabada, Prince Avenue | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 276 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Taghazout 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Taghazout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Taghazout Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing