We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time at Aguerzame, a peacehaven in the middle of the madness!”
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #21 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We have just left the Riad Aguerzame & Marrakech. Had a wonderful stay & nothing was too much trouble for Laurent, Aziz & the rest of the staff. Laurent personally takes time with every guest to explain the do's & don'ts of Marrakech & even shows you the way to the main square so you don't get lost. We also had dinner at the Riad & it was the perfect Morrocan home cooked dinner! Super short break, thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urbanurchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have just returned from Marrakech and the Riad Aguezame.I can,t praise the staff enough.
They are kind, friendly and so helpfull. If you need help for anything and it,s possible for them to do it they will. Example our zip broke on our hand luggage and we asked Aziz if he could but it in the bin, his answer was to take it to the tailor who repaired it the same day. The riad is a calm oasis only several minutes walk from the centre and we looked forward to going back ther after our busy day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank likeroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Riad Aguezame over Christmas. The Riad is really beautiful with orange trees in the courtyard and a great roof terrace. Our bedroom was really great with a very comfy mattress!
Laurent and his team were amazing. Azziz took us in to the square on the first night to make sure we were well orientated and Waffa cooked delicious dinners that we chose to eat several times.
The Riad is 10 minutes walk from the square and makes an excellent retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just perfect. With Laurent on hols, Aziz was a brilliant host, guiding us to the square, making bookings, and always available with suggestions and generous hospitality. Location is central yet tranquil, rooms stylish and comfortable. Great breakfasts under the courtyard orange trees - heaven! And good evening meals too, the courtyard heated against the night-time chill. Roof terrace views are superb,a fantastic suntrap in January. Being able to keep our room till an evening departure was a definite plus.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabrielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

How about this for personal service? I was admiring a blue suede jacket worn by Laurent, the French owner of the Riad Aguerzame, and he told me where I could buy one, tailor-made within 48 hours, in Marrakesh. I bought one - for probably a quarter of what I would have paid in London. But then I carelessly let a bottle of water leak over it and stain it in the back of our rental car.

When I got back to the Aguerzame, Laurent rushed the jacket to the tailors for repairs on his scooter the night before we flew out of Morocco. Then he Fed-exed the repaired garment to me - all for no charge, apart from what I had to pay the tailor. Where else would you get that kind of service? Laurent's riad is a beautifully designed place, inside the medina and just a few minutes from the souks of Marrakesh. It represents the best of French taste and joine de vivre, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is an excellent value location, 15 minutes from most of the main sites. Also appreciate the help from the staff - Aziz took time to clearly walk us to the square and reserve a restaurant for us. Laurent was even kinder to help us get a table at the excellent and highly recommended Peppe Nero, a 5 star hotel restaurant, that was fully booked. Our suggestion would be to improve the breakfast, which wasn't nearly as good as some of the other places we stayed. Otherwise, for the independent traveler- a very good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cph216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Staying in a riad is the Number One Marrakech experience and the Riad Aguerzame (with Laurent as host) and its sister Riad Limouna (Antoine) are two of the very best. We stayed three nights in each and were delighted and charmed by both. Terrific.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colombel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 502 in Marrakech
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#16 of 502 in Marrakech
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing