We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bill & Jean L”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #13 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Frome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bill & Jean L”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Merci bien Laurent!

Your team looked after us so well on our week long stay before Easter. Nothing was too much trouble (organising advance coach tickets for our trip to the coast, for example) and we loved the breakfasts!! You were there to give good practical advice about Marrakech as and when we needed it. We particularly liked the two day walking trip up into the foothills of the Atlas mountains, with overnight accommodation, all transfers worked smoothly, and the company of Ali - such an informative guide to the mountains. That visit and our trip to the Majorelle gardens was the highlight of an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    45
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
157
460
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Booked this Riad based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor.

Stayed with my partner for 10 days and from the day we arrived to the day we left I had no complaints. As many have said Laurent and Aziz are excellent hosts. In fact they make the stay extra special, special thumbs up to Aziz who was always smiling and helpful.

I have 3 Reccomendations

1 : The Atlas mountain trek. Make sure you wear some comfortable walking shoes,
2 : Stay on the upper floor
3 : We eat at the Riad a few times and myself and my partner both agreed its the best food we ate. We went to the local restaurants and the more up market ones but the food cooked by Wafaa was 2nd to none.

I will book again thank you Riad Auguerzame on making mine and Mina's stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zinediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We booked Riad Aguerzame on the basis of the rave reviews on TripAdvisor, and it definitely lived up to its reputation as an excellent traditional riad in the Medina! The highlight is the hospitality of hosts Laurent and Aziz. From the moment that we arrived at Riad Aguerzame, Laurent and his team went out of their way to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one.

Laurent was extremely helpful in organising day trips to the Atlas Mountains and bus tickets to Essaouira for us, which meant that we managed to fit a lot into our 4 day stay in Marrakech. We highly recommend the tour to Amizmiz as an opportunity to get out of the city and experience life in the traditional Berber villages.

Can't add much more to the already exceptional reviews on TripAdvisor except to say that Laurent and his team take the concept of warm hospitality and personalised service to a whole new level - thank you for an amazing holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs will be quieter than the one which on the ground floor which opens out directly into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielct156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a great place to end our 2 week trip to Morocco! I wish we would have started our trip with Laurent and Aziz! Laurent's crash course on Marrakech was wonderful, and for the first time in Morocco, our host was giving us valuable info instead of us waiting and wondering about how things worked. He gave us tips on what to see, how much things should cost and made arrangements for us for a hammam and massage at a nearby spa. We stayed in two different rooms at Aguerzame, one room for 2 nights on the first floor and then a room upstairs when we came back from a few days away in the Atlas Mountains. Both were very comfortable, with plenty of space, great beds and plenty of hot water. To top it all off, Aziz insisted on serving us breakfast at 5:30 am before we left to catch the train on our last day. My husband and I said to Laurent the night before, that we really didn't need to have breakfast before we left, but he insisted saying "you are like family when you stay here, and I wouldn't see my family off without breakfast!"

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This riad is a brilliant place. Laurent and Aziz have managed to attain a perfect balance of hospitality, atmosphere and comfort. Aziz is a pearl within the pearl!! The joie de vivre from within the walls of this beautiful riad is truly infectious. It's a great place to chill. My friend and I loved it. I think we'll be back....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at this lovely riad for our four night visit in Marrakech. Host Laurent and his assistant Aziz go above and beyond to make you feel welcome both at the riad, and also to Marrakech as a whole. They both truly seem to enjoy meeting new people and offer so much to help their guests have a wonderful time in this amazing city. We ate one dinner at the riad and it was one of the best of the whole trip. Great location, great food, very fair price, and wonderful hosts. Can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a lovely Riad, really great location and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. There was only one downside for us and that was the other guests who decided to stay up until 0230 outside our room being quite noisy. Other than that the place is great - I would recommend paying the extra and getting a 1st floor room to try avoid possible noise from other guests. the roof terrace is beautiful and we sat up there at night doing a bit of star gazing. the staff were the highlight.

Room Tip: Go for the first floor, probably less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 494 in Marrakech
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
1,169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#15 of 494 in Marrakech
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 494 in Marrakech
1,569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 494 in Marrakech
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Property: Riad Aguerzame
Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing