We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RIAD EXTRAORDINAIRE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #13 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RIAD EXTRAORDINAIRE”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Raid Aguerzame for 5 nights. We cannot speak highly enough of the Riad itself nor of the hospitality we experienced.

Laurent was a fantastic host, helpful, gracious and kind. The service was excellent and Laurent's team of Aziz and Leila were simply brilliant. Aziz for his considerate and helpful manner to us as guests and Leila for her superb cooking- dinner at the Aguerzame is highly recommended!

Nothing was too much trouble -whether trips out, advice on where to eat in Marrakesh or what to see- Aziz in particular was always ready and willing to help.

Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the whole place was atmospheric and peaceful.

The Riad is central, and convenient but quiet and restful-an ideal retreat after a hectic day in Marrakesh. If you go to Marrakesh-stay at the Aguerzame- you will fall in love with it-we did!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    45
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
157
460
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Laurent, Aziz, Leylah & Aziza - thank you for a great six day stay. We had a great first evening meal and a personal tour, led by Aziz of the approaches to that mad, mad square, the ATM and tips on avoiding the more obvious sneaky ploys of devious characters. The Riad was a much needed oasis and we particularly enjoyed the supply of chilled "big drinks" at the end of each busy day. Great excursions were booked (all with helpful and informative taxi drivers and guides); our washing was done and folded; mint tea was always available at no cost and all our questions and concerns were fully and promptly met and answered. We love Laurent's vast selection of music - particularly his Breton collection. All in all, we couldn't have picked a better place to enjoy all that Marrakech and its surrounds had to offer.

Room Tip: We loved the view from our balcony room of the courtyard and orange trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Great spot, great staff, great team, plus great location. A good choice. Would love to get back there. Recommended; relax after a day out at this lovely riad. Worth checking out and what a town to visit. The best place in all Morocco. A great cultural experience. And this is a good place to stay. Ted

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 354Teddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford-in-the-Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said about Azuerzame. This is a wonderful Riad with wonderful staff. There was 4 in our group and we were looked after front start to finish, we were told to treat the Riad as if it was our own home.

I booked a mid-week package which included airport transfers and dinner at the Riad, the transfer was seemless and our driver was there to greet us as expected, the meal at the Riad was superb and I would certainly recommend you have a meal at Aguerzame, in fact the meal was so good we booked a meal for our last night. Laurent also organised a trip to the Atlas Mountains which included transfers, guide and lunch at an isolated Riad. make sure you have comfortable walking shoes if you do this excursion.

You cannot fault this Riad location wise, you are just a few minutes away from the Medina\Souks and craziness of Marrakech and yet step into the Riad and you are greeted with calmness.

To Laurent and all the staff - thank you so much for making our stay at Aguerzame such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Staying at Riad Aguerzame was one of the highlights of my recent trip. Laurent and his team are friendly, welcoming and the Riad felt just like a home from home. The place is gorgeous, well designed and feels like a luxury boutique place that's filled with cool books, magazines, photographs, plants and furniture. I had to force myself to leave and fortunately it's very conveniently located for sightseeing and getting to the souks. Laurent will give you plenty of recommendations for things to do that are off the beaten track and that you won't find in standard guide books. He also has great taste in music which is constantly being played in the background. I can't recommend this place enough and I will definitely stay there again when I head back to Marrakesh.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Juhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Thank you Laurent and your lovely colleagues for looking after us, you have a beautiful sanctuary of calm amongst the hub bub of Marrakech. It was lovely to stay in a traditional property but also have the comforts of a great bed, shower, food and drink. We really enjoyed having wine on the terrace and the free mint tea was delicious. It was great value for money having the room, aiport transfers, bottles of water, breakfast and our first dinner included (which was lovely). Aziz walked us to the main square the first day, showed us where to change money at a good rate, pointed out key places on the map, organised a great trip to the mountains, recommended us local restaurants, he really was so friendly and helpful. After staying at so many boring chain hotels it was refreshing to stay somewhere with real character, and so unique and beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor off the courtyard and had a great nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The moment I stepped into Riad Aguerzame, I was overcome with a peaceful vibe of good energy contained within the home. It was a nice surprise considering the riad is within the maze of the busy Medina. The high level of hospitality was set from the get go. From the helpful emails preparing for the trip, to meeting a driver upon our arrival at the Marrakech train station, to the fresh breakfast every morning, to getting us acquainted with our surroundings when venturing away from the riad, to helping us with exceptional tour activities (ie. hikes along the Atlas mountains), etc. For every need we encountered, the staff at Riad Aguerzame helped us every step of the way.

My party and I enjoyed everything about the place - the beautiful decor, the absolute cleanliness of the rooms, the thoughtfulness put into anticipating the needs of their guests, but most of all the team working there that made it all possible and ensured the riad was more our home away from home.

Also, it wasn't until we tried the dinner prepared at Riad Aguerzame did we fully appreciate Moroccan cuisine. It was so delicious, that we wished we had dinner there every night. I could rave on about every aspect of our stay, but I will just say how grateful we are to have come across this sanctuary of Moroccan heaven. I highly recommend that anyone visiting Marrakech stay at this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose2nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 494 in Marrakech
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
1,170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#15 of 494 in Marrakech
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 494 in Marrakech
1,574 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 494 in Marrakech
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Property: Riad Aguerzame
Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing