We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #20 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at riad for 4 nights. Aziz and Laurent made us feel so welcome were so friendly and helpful. The riad was perfect. It was clean, modern and close to everything. Roofdeck was beautiful!! Food was delicious. I would highly recommend staying here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My fiancee and I recently visited Morocco for the first time, and the Riad Aguerzame made our visit to Marrakesh something special. Aziz was a delightful host, giving us an extensive orientation and even taking us for a walk to help get our bearings. He recognized that it takes a little while to get one's bearings in Marrakesh, and gave lots of great advice--not only about what to see and where to eat, but also on how to catch a taxi, how to bargain for good prices in the markets, and so on. The hotel itself is lovely, with a courtyard that stays cool in the heat of the day and plenty of quiet space to recuperate from a busy day out and about. We stayed in two different rooms (because of an overnight Sahara excursion that briefly took us away from Marrakesh), and both were clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated, with air conditioning that was a godsend in the June heat. But the people are what make Aguerzame outstanding. Aziza made us a delicious breakfast with something new every day, and Leila offered us cold water or mint tea whenever we needed it. Along with Aziz, they were all friendly and curious to hear about our day, going out of their way to make sure that everything went smoothly. I can't recommend Aguerzame highly enough, especially to someone visiting for the first time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthewkruer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at this Riad was the highlight of our time at Marrakech. The host Aziz was amazing making our experience truly memorable. He was there for all the tips you needed to know as a first timer in Marrakech, telling us where to eat, what to see, as well as sorting out our trips such as camel rides, he even had a women come to me to give me a henna, as well as always helping with cabs. I have been to twenty countries in the last two years and his customer service beats all the rest. If you are contemplating a riad or hotel please pick this Riad. We went to opera plaza hotel for two nights for a pool and were extremely displeased with the service. If we hadn't stayed with Aziz we wouldn't have such a good impression of the city as we do now. It's also in a perfect location, and they serve great food. Aziz isn't an overbearing host either. So even in this quaint riad you have your peace and quiet. If Aziz was smaller I would have packed him up and taken him back with us!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gylleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome place! The riad is very charming, the rooms cosy. If you can choose, opt for one of the upper rooms. Aziz was a wonderful host with good recommendations for sightseeing and dinner. He even walked us to Jema el Fna. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lukeskywolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to retreat to from the exciting choas of marrakech and the soulks, everything is close by, very easy to get to from the main square. Run by lovely very accommodating hospital people who will go out of their way to help you with anything with out being over baring. Highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danial S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a wonderful welcome we recieved on arrival from Aziz and Layla. The Riad is perfectly located, centrally for the Souks, all the tourist places you'll want to see are easily in walking distance. We stayed in the downstairs room off the courtyard, which was stunning. I would highly recommend the meal and wine on the evening of your arrival. Aziz gives you such a wonderful insight into Marrakech and all the best places to visit and eat. When we left after a wonderful 5 day stay Aziz even drove out of the city with us (we hired a car to drive around and requently got lost) to get us onto the right road to head to the Mountains. Wonderful service, beautiful Riad, fabulous Staff. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in Riad Aguerzame last week and Laurent and Aziz were great hosts. They were always on hand with advice, organised transfers from and to the airport and also had some great tips with the local restaurants - try the Pepe Nero, we were doubtful as it has an Italian name in Marrakech but we were not disappointed.
The Riad itself is only 5 minutes walk to the main square Jemaa El Fna, a route which takes you past some lovely little shops. What impressed us with Marrakech was how safe we felt, the roads and alleyways are quite narrow but we never felt threatened at any hour.
Inside the Riad there are 4 rooms surrounding an open area / garden. This was a wonderful retreat from the heat of the day and my wife and I often took a break mid afternoon in the Riad where Aziz would bring us any drinks we wanted. Breakfast is also held here and is a lovely peaceful beginning to the day, the square pancakes (whatever they are called) were particularly nice.
Our room was comfortable, the bed of a good standard and everything was very clean. We really have nothing negative to say about our stay and will definitely use this Riad again when we come back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliftTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 501 in Marrakech
889 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 501 in Marrakech
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#13 of 501 in Marrakech
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 501 in Marrakech
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing