We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Ranked #348 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a 3 day trip to Marrakech and am so glad we chose this spot. The welcome was warm and friendly, and as a 1st time visitor to Marrackech I was glad we opted for an airport transfer. We arrived to an evening meal (which again at 8pm I was glad we had prearranged) and the food was delicious. Note: don’t stuff yourself on the 1st course of salad (rice & seasoned veg) as there was so much more to come we couldn’t finish it all. My sister and I travelled together and although we felt Marrakech safe, the fact that Abdel lent us a mobile phone in case we got lost was the kind of service I was really appreciative of. The location is perfect – less than 10 min walk from djemaa el fna through streets where you’re so distracted by what’s going on, you’re home before you know it. Marrakech is hectic but hilarious – you have to go with the flow. Great spot, lovely Riad, fantastic staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
96
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were a mother and daughter that travelled together and we picked the perfect spot to make our base. We booked transfers with the hotel, which were a tad expensive, but as we were new to the country and location, we thought this was best. Airport shuttles and trains to the new city hotels are available, as well as buses and taxi's, so not too bad if you have not booked a transfer. As we arrived, we were in shock. Coming from England, you don't expect such a poverty struck place but this also became part of it's charm. As we got to the gate of Derb El Kardi, we were met by Abdel, the manager, who led us to the riad, gave us tea and tried to reconcile two culturally shocked holidaymakers. He was so hospitable, gave us a map, a moroccan phone and showed us the little clues that ensure you get back to the Riad. We had no problem going to and from the Jamaa El Fna square because even if you do get lost, people tell you even before you ask and you find your own way. The people were very friendly and it is one of the safest place I have ever been to. As long as you stay wise, just like you would anywhere else. Just look out for people who are targeting tourists and that to lead you to a tannery. Anyways, we had dinner at the riad once and it was amazing. Khadija is an amazing cook and her breakfasts every morning kept us going until early evening. Having breakfast on the terrace and dinner in the common room was an amazing experience. The staff became our friends and made our stay memorable. In short, this is THE place to stay for people who want to be able to get to the main square but want to embrace the Morrocan culture. After saying here, there is no chance I would say in Gueliz, it doesn't have the same charm. Any kind of safety issues that we had were altered when we were told that there was a Night watchmen, Yussef. There are no keys in this riad but there is a safe and a lock on the inside. The shower was amazing, good pressure and temparature. Beds were very comfortable and we were greated with fruit and a bottle of water in our room when we arrived. As well as being offered tea regularly. Overall, we have never felt so at home on holiday and we cannot wait to go back very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the brown room but I would recommend the suites, such as the Grey or Chocolate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutella_Tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We would highly recommend the Riad les 5 Soeurs during your stay in Marrakech. We went as a group of three families with children from the preschool age to teenagers, and we were not disappointed!

The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, in fact the help starts the moment you arrive, a taxi was waiting at the airport, bags collected from car, a thorough explanation of where the riad is located in relation to the main sites with a welcome mint tea, so ubiquitous here. Location is great - close to the square yet not so close so as to be noisy, and easy to find. Only one of our group lost their way once, and it was an adult!

The rooms were excellent and their common room was very good, especially for a large group such as ours. The best part, however was the breakfast esp. up on the terrace with a view of the snow-clad Altas range; the range of food, the hospitality was amazing.

We had our dinner there only once, and while it was very good, we felt that it was expensive compared to the street food that we reveled in. The recommendation for Isis Hamam was also very good

We were very impressed by the staff (Abdel & Youssef) for their help, cheerful nature, and the night-time tea and coffee. We would be happy to go there again.

Room Tip: The first rooms would be better due to less disturbance from other guests; the Chocolate room is our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

There isn't anything not to like about this Riad. We had the 2 rooms upstairs with our teenage kids on the opposite of the court yard. In between was a beautiful sitting area and dinner table where we ate one night. The food was better than anything else we had in Marrakech. The breakfast served on the roof terrace was great too. The staff were friendly and helpful through-out our five day stay. The walk to the main square is straight forward (we only got lost once!) and the views from the roof top of the Atlas Mountains is breathtaking.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sheffield_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We arrived New Year's Eve and joined in the celebrations. An excellent meal from Khadija and a very lively band who kept appearing and getting us all to join in. We're normally in bed when the new year starts! This was great fun.
There was a very January definite chill in the air in the evening, and eating in the riad courtyard needs a fleece, but the food, service and value are excellent.
For the first time on a break, we didn't book some trips before we arrived and consequently missed a few things we would like to have done, having looked at the web when we got back.
We highly recommend breakfast on the terrace, which was wonderful in the very warm sun. Also, the Isis hamman spa the staff suggested and booked for us was very good. We had the couple experience, which was fun, having buckets of warm water poured over you in a nice warm room with a hot shower. Don't let them leave you indefinitely in the relaxation room at the end - when you've had enough, come out!
If you like wine with a meal, eat in the riad, as you'll have to go quite a way otherwise to get one.
We went on trips to the mountains and Essaouria organised by the staff, which was to be charged to our account, but had to be paid in cash, unlike the meals which could be paid by card.
The adhan (call to prayer) comes at you from different mosques in different directions at different times, including very early morning. All part of the experience of an Islamic country :-(

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We would highly recommend this riad during your stay in Marrakech. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, in fact the help starts the moment you arrive, bags collected from car, a thorough explanation of where the riad is located in relation to the main sites. Location is great - close to the square yet not so close you get hassled the moment you leave. We ate at the riad a couple of times and by the end of the holiday asked ourselves why we had eaten anywhere else - the food at the riad was by far the best we had in Marrakech. The room we had was lovely - all in all the riad was perfect and I am do glad we stayed here rather than a hotel. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmapretlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Rooms - very good. The best bed throughout our trip in Morocco. Tastefully decorated.

Breakfast - very good and was for us served at the nice terrace.

Dinner: Very good (and they did not have any problems with taking my allergies into account. Thanks for this!).

Service - Adel & Youssef thank you for all your help & advice during our stay and also during the hickhup at our arrival at Marrakech Medina :). It is very much appreciated.

Location: close to the gate, in the medina but an oase of peace & quitness once you enter the Riad.

FInally regarding Marrakech is a great location, best to be visited with an open mind but then you will see it is a great place with great people. I really hope to come back to stay a bit longer.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. THose room were nice, spacious and really luxurious. OUr room was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quatrecoinsdumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#253 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#247 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Elixir
Riad Elixir
#549 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#879 of 1,130 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#199 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Marrakiss
Riad Marrakiss
#284 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les 5 Soeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Property: Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Address: 250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les 5 Soeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Riad in the heart of the Old City (Medina) where charm, calm and the kindness of the team will make your stay unforgettable. Very well located in the ramparts of the "Medina", at only few minutes of the famous Jemaa El Fna's place, the souks, the museums, but also beside the Royal golf and of the golf of Amelkis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Les 5 Soeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing