We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Armelle
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
172
37
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
37
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench couplenarrow streetsbreakfast and dinnerother guestsmedinariadtaxibustletranquilterrasseexcursionsrooftop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It is on the advice of friends that we chose the RIAD ARMELLE, and really we did not regret our choice.
It is a wonderful house splendidly restored, where the owners knew how to keep the oriental authenticity.
The decoration is looked for and very sophisticated
The charming and thoughtful staff was in total care for us, we were as at home! The welcome of SAAD put us at once comfortable. The meals prepared by SAMIR, amazed us by the subtlety of the flavors and the decoration of the dishes. The cleanliness is irreproachable.
It’s our turn to recommend the RIAD ARMELLE, a place, not to miss!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guerin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I highly recommand this Riad in Marrakech.
Wonderful and peaceful place, traditional decoration is charming
Very welcoming team

Thanks to Armelle and Serge.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strefouel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Was on trip to Marrakech with my adult daughter and we found that the Riad Armelle really helped make our trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful, we ate in the Riad twice and food was excellent and finally our room was enchanting.

If you're looking for razzmatazz, this is not the place for you but if you would like some r&r from the bustle outside, this fits the bill exactly.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgette15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed in Riad Armelle for one night in the first week of january 2011 and it was a wonderful experience!

During our stay in Marrakech we had another very good Riad for the nights before this one, but we decided to make our last night a special one, and it really was. At first we thought this place would be hard to find (like more Riads in Marrakech), but the decription and map at their internetsite matches the reality very well. The only thing is that you'll have to walk the last 200m from the Bab Doukkala Gate with your suitcases through some busy narrow streets, because cars can't get to the hotel itself, but that wasn't a problem for us. From the Bab Doukkala gate it is easy to take a cab and the bus station is also very near. From the hotel it is a 15min walk to the Jema el Fna square. The hotel staff was very friendly, attentive and gave us good service and information about where to go and such.

Our room (The Sultane) was very beautiful and romantic; we felt like being in a fairytale! This is what a room should be when you visit Marrakech. The beds and the shower were good and provided the rest and relaxation we needed after a long day of walking trough the busy Medina. The rooms on the first floor (the more expensive ones..) are more quiet than the ones on the ground level, because those are next to the exit and kitchen etc. The roof terrace was a really nice place to hang out with a mint tea on the beds and enjoy the Morrocan sun. The Riad itself is beautifully designed and every detail is taken care of.

The breakfast was also very good and provided a good start of the day. Unfortunately we hadn't enough time to catch a dinner in the Riad, but from other travellers I heard that it was certainly worth a try.
Even though it was only for one night, we enjoyed our stay in this little gem very much. And though it wasn't cheap at all, staying here for at least one night is certainly worth the money!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This riad was delightful. To walk through an old nondescript door into a cool courtyard with plants trailing down from the terrace two floors above was instantly relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the manager was thoughtful in the trips he suggested. We decided to take a day excursion into the Atlas mountains and he chose a helpful, friendly driver. (It was very useful that my daughter speaks French - English is often basic among taxi drivers, shopkeeprs, guides etc.) The breakfasts were a clever combination of local food (pancakes and bread with cactus flower honey) and more familiar jam, marmalade and yoghurt. Freshly juiced orange was lovely! We had one evening meal at the riad. It was not cheap but it was beautifully cooked and presented -'from the heart' said the chef. And the quantities were perfect! (Many Marrakech feasts deliver far too much food, often not very special in quality!)
The only minor complaint is that my daughter and I shared a twin room so small we had to take it in turns to move! But we slept well and woke to the sound of birdsong and muffled calls to prayer from the local mosque.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaTenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews