We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Armelle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Asna(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Barroko(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Al Hamra(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Bahja(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Massarah(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Mur Akush(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Bab Tilila(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
172
37
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
37
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench couplenarrow streetsbreakfast and dinnerother guestsmedinariadtaxibustletranquilterrasseexcursionsrooftop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just spent a delightful week at this beautiful Riad hidden in the Medina. It has been lovingly restored by its French owners and its a gem, very quiet and peaceful and very authentic. Our experience was nothing like that of the last reviewer and we were treated with nothing but respect and helpfulness by all of the staff. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and each room is individual and unique, there is nothing of the modern hotel about this lovely place and for a taste of Moroccan magic I would heartily recommend it. Anyone who complains about the sound of the Call to Prayer is mad it is part of the day to day life in Marrakesh and is so evocative.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oriental Mirage room on the first floor overlooking the courtyard and it was lovely and quiet, rooms on the ground floor would be noisier.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stay here for 10 days. Beautiful rooms in oriental style, very clean. The roof terrace is great to relax and switch off from the souks and Jemaa el Fna.
Each 3-course dinner was great prepared and varied local cuisine.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, special requests (mint tea, delicious!) were not a problem. Special thanks to the young lady.
The manager speaks German, tours from the hotel are easy to plan (speak with the manager).
Anything could be easily paid by credit card.
Thanks for the great holiday, gladly again...

Room Tip: All Rooms are beautiful, in different oriental style, 3 Rooms on the roof terrace
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is horrible - the service is the worst my husband and I have ever encountered (and we travel frequently!). Their credit card machine at this supposed riad wasn't working - we tried 4 different cards which we were using without any trouble all over Morocco - and the lady accused us of having bad credit. We then told her we would pay later before leaving the next morning. When we come back after dinner later that night this lady starts yelling at us saying she has been waiting for us to pay for 3 hours and she hasn't been able to go home because we were out. We try to talk to her calmly telling her we will pay now and she tells again that it's not her job to wait for us. Two more random men from the hotel join in this drama now and they are all yelling that it's not their job to wait for us - the woman starts yelling at us as to why we are late coming back. In what world is it anyone in the hotels business when we go in or out??? She then tells us to pack our bags and leave. Its way past midnight now and with no other option we are forced to pay and bear with it. We spent the 3 days prior to this stay at hotel kniza next door and only had to leave because they were booked up. Crazily enough this hotel has similar prices to kniza but after the heavenly oasis that kniza was this was absolute hell.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in the this riad for one week. At first sight everthing was perfect.The ppl who run it are very friendly and helpfull.

The room had its own hammam which was great. Unfortunatly we had 2 windows facing the town and hence the room was quite noisy. After 3 days we had a leacking airconditioning system and even after telling them, nothing happend. The dripping was a bit annoying.

On the other hand, breakfast was really good. Rooms have a nice furniture and are very clean.

It's an average place to stay but no paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THIKA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in this lovely riad for 3 nights. On arrival we were warmly greeted and offered tea. The riad is beautiful and has been lovingly restored by its owners. There are plenty of places to sit and relax, including a lovely roof terrace. It is in the heart of the medina but incredibly quiet. I am a light sleeper but only heard the call to prayer once. The breakfast is very good and substantial. The owners and staff were on hand, and very friendly. Our room was overlooking the courtyard but very quiet. A very good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 844DianaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews