We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Clean, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Villa Harmonie
Ranked #264 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed here as a two day extension to a group holiday at the other side of town.
A little tricky to find initially, but its location at the end of a small street means it's very quiet and not passed by the cars and scooters that buzz around every other street in Marrakech!
Once inside the layout is typical Riad, based around central areas and with a terrace on the roof with open and shaded areas, loungers, sofas, tables and chairs etc. Great place for breakfast.
A little French would help if owners Katherine & Abdul are not around, but the maids were incredibly polite and helpful and seem to anticipate your needs.
Our twin room was excellent - extremely well decorated and clean, comfy beds and a peaceful night's sleep.
Really pleased to have found this place, an oasis in a city that can sometimes be a bit frantic!
Oh, and an unexpected bonus was the free WiFi!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevieh_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

We have spent an excellent 5 nights at riad villa harmonie! We booked directly with Katherine after spending hours looking at all the different places to stay in Marrakech. From the start she was extremely helpful and this continued throughout our stay at the riad.
The riad is very close to the hustle and bustle of central Marrakech, we arrived late at night and prebooked a taxi from the airport with Katherine, we were pleased we did as the riad is well hidden and would be very very hard to find with no guide late at night! It is located at the end of a quiet residiential alley which has a couple of shops where you can by water, sweets etc

All the staff are extremely helpful and courteous, we left an iPhone in the room by mistake and we were relieved to hear that the maid had already handed it in to Katherine by the time we were able to phone her from essouaria later that day, which was a great relief as it could have easily disappeared never to be seen again!!!
As I said the riad is down a very narrow alley no more than 10 minutes walk from jeema el fna square and very close to the tombs and palace, we walked everywhere in Marrakech apart from a trip to the new town, and found it to be safe and a great way to see the city, just watch out for the traffic!!
The riad has been carefully decorated and the roof terrace is lovely and is a great place for breakfast to be served or a beer or glass of wine in the evening (the riad does serve alcohol)
We also ate at the riad one night and although expensive compared to most of the restaurants in Marrakech it was excellent, we also had the roof terrace to ourselves which made for a lovely evening.

Overall this is well worth considering if you are coming to Marrakech, we haggled the price of the room prior to booking with Katherine for 6 nights for a standard room. If you hunt around there are a number of websites which offer rooms in the riad for much less than is shown on it's website. The riad really is little oasis of calm from the hectic streets of Marrakech. The riad does have it's own website which does give a true reflection of the the place, it really is a hidden gem which has yet to be uncovered by the masses!! Oh yeah and it also has free wifi which comes in very useful

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Millseyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadVillaHarmonie, Responsable relations clients at Riad Villa Harmonie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurentbellanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katherine M, Responsable réception at Riad Villa Harmonie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank minouche01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katherine M, Responsable réception at Riad Villa Harmonie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#337 of 499 in Marrakech
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#88 of 499 in Marrakech
680 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#259 of 499 in Marrakech
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Ksar Saad Hotel & Spa
Riad Ksar Saad Hotel & Spa
#208 of 499 in Marrakech
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#146 of 499 in Marrakech
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#252 of 499 in Marrakech
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Harmonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Harmonie

Address: Derb Touareg 23 | N'hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#193 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £34 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Villa Harmonie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad "Villa Harmonie” is situated in the heart of the Medina in the Kasbah district, just minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna square and the souks. Near the Bahia Palace, El Badi Palace, Saadi Tombs and the new Royal Palace. Access by car nearby. Parking near, Free WIFI. 7 NICE ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Villa Harmonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Harmonie Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing