We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service Great friendly staff”
Review of Riad Yacout

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Yacout
Ranked #2 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were unsure when we booked, but super glad to have .Excellent location - an easy walk to everything, all his staff were wonderful and made sure we were well looked after. We got practical advice on where to go, what to go. The rooms were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated in local style. The meal we had at the Riad on the night of our arrival actually turned out to be one of the best meals we had in our whole 7-day stay - really good Tagine. Last but not least, if you're going there don't miss their hammam Thoroughly recommended - we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We visited in mid January (low season) and the riad was almost empty.
The standards here were somewhat lower than in other riads we visited in other Moroccan cities - we got the general impression that this might be a reflection on Meknes and not on this particular Riad. The location on the other hand is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This riad is more of an inn than a B&B. Its location is definitely one of its best features, with a lot of attractions in Meknes being within the walking distance and plenty convenient parking available nearby. Upon our arrival, one of the maids let us in and her first priority was clearly that we fill out the tourist form. She was as adamant about the visa number as an agent at the boarder passport control. After this was accomplished, she warmed up a little and for the remainder of the stay the staff was quite pleasant. To be fair we might have arrived at an hour the regular clerk was not available and the maid probably had strict instructions, but still, we were expecting a warmer welcome at a riad.
The room was tidy and comfortable, it also had a TV and the bathroom was quite modern. Sporadic Wifi reception in the room. There is also a small pool at the rooftop terrace, although it was empty in December.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chouettou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at this riad for two nights, having been booked by our tour company. It was a new riad for them, chosen because of its convenient location in the medina. We enjoyed the location and access to nearby notable sites. The riad was less grand than others we used but fine, with a comfortable bed and a slightly quirky en-suite (up a few steps and without a full door). The staff were pleasant but had little English. We had tasty dinner one night and the continental breakfasts were satisfactory, if a bit plain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed one night. The location is perfect, particularly if you have a car. There is street parking immediately outside the riad. The riad is just a 2 minute walk to the square and the medina.

The rooms are average. Not very large. Our TV did not appear to work, but Wifi was excellent. The bathroom was also small with a tiny shower space. Everything was clean.

The terrace is nice and has good views.

Breakfast was good with the usual serving of Moroccan pancakes and breads.

I would stay again because of the location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beautiful décor and located on a calm square so away from some of the noise and bustle of the centre of town. The roof terrace is a fabulous spot with a plunge pool and comfortable seating + sunbeds. And being able to drink rosé on the terrace was an added bonus!
We had the best bedroom with windows leading onto the square, most rooms give onto the central courtyard. This did mean we heard the call to prayer at 5am but I'm not sure if an interior room would avoid this anyway!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

4 out of 4 of us got severe food poisoning after dinner at this hotel, and we are sure about that, because we were driving whole day and didn't eat anything that day, except in this hotel. When I told this to manager he plainly ignored this fact. Rooms were okay, but had some issues with a bathroom (leaking water, low water pressure, hot water valve was turned off). Pool is a joke, it is really small and shallow, I guess it is there just so that hotel can put it in a description. Also dinner service was really bad, they messed up with orders. Next day we decided to stay in beds until the checkout time, because of the poisoning, but we were disturbed twice by cleaning lady, as if they can't check with reception if guests are still there. I see people leaving mostly positive reviews about it, but I was so disappointed with this place that I would not recommend it to anybody, and I stayed in 7 hotels of different levels in Morocco. The only positive thing is location, and that there are plenty of parking spots around it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Anne de Meknes
Riad Anne de Meknes
#3 of 19 in Meknes
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#7 of 43 in Meknes
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 43 in Meknes
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Yamcha
Riad Yamcha
#8 of 43 in Meknes
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Yacout

Address: 22 Place Lalla Aouda, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Yacout 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the district of lalla Aouda (approachable by car parking in front) at two minutes away from the place of El Heddim. It is next door of Bab Mansour and Kobt Souk, the breath taking view of the old Medina, as well as Royal Golf of Meknes. Pass the entry; you discover a beautiful patio with its water basin, 2 suites and 8 rooms are shelled marvellously well in this place, Benefiting each one from a refined decoration, the rooms are soundproof, air-conditioned, equipped with satellite television, telephone and Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Yacout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing