We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it”
Review of L'Hotel de Nice

L'Hotel de Nice
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Hotel de Nice
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

When we were on a backpack tour, we were longing for a cheap but good quality lodging having own bathroom, nice bed and room.

We were lucky at the railway station when they suggested this hotel. It was fantastic! Clean, amazing bathroom, with yasmine on the balcony. Even the airco was ok, working fine.

I would reccomend to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirandella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
16
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
402 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This was one of the cleanest, most comfortable hotels we stayed at in two weeks in Morocco. Not fancy, but well run. Breakfast was the usual Moroccan fare. Only real negative was that the shower floor was quite slippery.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We found this hotel last minute and, compared to the rest of the hotels we saw in the area, it was great! But in reality, it was an average hotel. Clean and with hot water. We did not have breakfast there, as it was too expensive, but there is a great cafe on the corner that serves it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreiaAguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed for 1 night as part of a tour. Just an average hotel, the only issue was the fact that there was no hot water (as it was 38 degrees outside, this was not too much of a problem) The room was fairly clean, the staff friendly enough and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sc00bysnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We arrived here late pm as part of a group tour, and were pleased with the well maintained and comfortable rooms which had all the facilities one could want - it was the only one which had a hair dryer. All the facilities worked well although the loo neeeded a bit of coaxing. It was clean and had a downstairs bar where one could relax (unlike most of the hotels we stayed at during our tour). What distinguished this hotel was the genuinely helpful and attentive service, and the lovely breakfast nicely presented and served individually. This was again in contrast to other hotels we stayed at where breakfast was often laid out in advance in a pretty formulaic fashion. This stood out amongst the crowd. Although v handy for the station it is a bit of a way outside the main town, but worth the hike

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VERONICAtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We found Hotel de Nice to fully live up to the 3 star rating, and even more, because the staff were extremely helpful. We had a well cared-for room. We needed ice for my wife's foot.... and it appeared. We needed help with directions... and they had them. As an example of the quality of the staff, he desk clerk could quote from Pygmalion. Oh yes, great breakfast included!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel is close to the "Small" train station in Meknes, Gare Al Amir, the one to the west. The Hotel is close to Cinema Camera, which all locals are aware of and it is an easy thing to say to taxi drivers. All taxi drivers know Hotel Nice (say "Niece") of course too. The Hotel is in the Ville Nouveau, so it is far from the historic stuff, but safer and cleaner.

The Hotel is a long-ish walk (<15 min) to McDonalds.

The service at this hotel makes it the best. All of the staff speak excellent English. In fact, the man who works at night was the voice for several Arab English courses, so ask him to tell you some jokes. The lady who works there is really sweet.

The hotel is clean and air conditioned. You will hear the call to prayer in the morning, but it is quite than other hotels in town because the mosque nearby is not as in loud as other parts of town.

If you are considering the Ibiss in Meknes, do this instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#5 of 19 in Meknes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bab Mansour
Bab Mansour
#17 of 19 in Meknes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akouas
Hotel Akouas
#16 of 19 in Meknes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#4 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel de Nice

Property: L'Hotel de Nice
Address: rue d'Accra & rue Antisirabe Meknes, Meknes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Hotel de Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing