We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”
Review of L'Hotel de Nice

L'Hotel de Nice
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Hotel de Nice
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Hotel de Nice is a clean, modern hotel. We stayed in a quadruple room that had been advertised as a suite. It wasn't. Instead it was a room with two double beds. Nevertheless, the room was spotless and the bathroom was the nicest I saw in my time in Morocco, (it included a nice sized bathtub). The hotel staff was very friendly, particularly at the reception area where the woman working there took the time to answer all our questions and booked us a car and driver for a trip to Volubilis for a very reasonable price. The proximity to the train station was excellent (5 minutes walking), while walking to the medina took about 20 minutes. Breakfast was an extra 42 dirham per person, and although lovely, I considered it somewhat costly for an egg, yogurt and orange juice. In terms of value of the hotel, I would have been content paying what we did for a suite, but thought the room was overpriced for what it was.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — A little pricy for the value
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noradian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
16
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2008

Although this hotel was a welcome relief after a terrible place in Casablanca, it turned out to be largely unmemorable. My notes say that the tiled floors, carpet, and grey wood furniture were nice, the TV was small, there were only 3 hangers (in a double room), and that the folding doors on the shower didn't work well.

The location is good: easy walking distance from the train station even with luggage, and convenient for restaurants. Breakfast was good, the bar reasonable, and the staff friendly.

  • Liked — Location and comfort
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank thursdaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

we only stayed one night in September and the accommodation was booked for us for our group travelling around Morocco, but the standard of the breakfast was exceptionally high. Beautiful fresh orange juice, omelettes, and pastries etc very fresh. They also made the best coffee we had in Morocco, genuine espresso machine. They also had a nice piano bar but as it was Ramadam it was closed.

  • Liked — convenience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank paddopoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

Stayed here one night

Pro's
Great location near train station: just 5 minutes walk
Rooms are with airco
Good services

Cons:
Rooms are a bit small, was not really a problem

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdrummen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akouas
Hotel Akouas
#15 of 19 in Meknes
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bab Mansour
Bab Mansour
#17 of 19 in Meknes
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#5 of 19 in Meknes
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#4 of 19 in Meknes
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel de Nice

Property: L'Hotel de Nice
Address: rue d'Accra & rue Antisirabe Meknes, Meknes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Hotel de Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing