We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price but rather far away from being palace:)”

Hotel Palace Meknes
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meknes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Palace Meknes
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good price but rather far away from being palace:)”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Kind staff though sometimes ignored tourits being involved in the conversation with other staff. Rooms clean and decent, quite spacious. Window with the view of not very nice neighbouring building. Location very good, easy to find.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have comparable quality..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    13
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
11
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel is situated in the new town, within walking distance to the Bab al-Mansour square (around 25 minutes) . The hotel was rather simple, but rooms are clean and spacious with en-suite bathrooms. We did not encounter any problems during our stay in Meknes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kspr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Good located hotel with friendly staff and nice rather spacious rooms with clean bathrooms. Walking distance to the medina, grand taxi stand, railway station and other places. I can really recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kasia_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

To keep it short:
Hotel is located 10 mins walk from trainstation. Close to Medina as well, clean and simple rooms, Friendly staff and for 26€ per night for the double room: A superdeal! If you are the typ who does not have to have a superfancy room but only a room for yourself with bathroom and in centre...would recommend this one!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CornholioTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#5 of 19 in Meknes
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akouas
Hotel Akouas
#14 of 19 in Meknes
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bab Mansour
Bab Mansour
#15 of 19 in Meknes
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#2 of 19 in Meknes
128 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Meknes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Meknes

Property: Hotel Palace Meknes
Address: 11 Rue Ghana, Meknes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Number of rooms: 339

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing