We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people in a comfortable and traditional ambience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Amazigh Meknes
Ranked #4 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice people in a comfortable and traditional ambience...”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The owners of the hotel Pierre and Fatima are very nice and give you a very kind welcome. This is very important after the time it usually takes to find the hotels in the medinas!
The Riad is in a nice location. The rooms as well as the common spaces are clean and comfortable. The home-made breakfast is very good and plenty. In my case, it was served inside as the weather was not good but I think it would be even better served in the big terrace they have.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    39
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
157
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
479 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The owners Pierre and Fatima go well out of their way to make you feel at home. The staff is also very considerate, but can only speak French. Both owners speak passable. Of course if you speak French you will be right at home.

I was hear for New Year 2013, and was invited to their party thrown by Pierre and Fatima, and I felt like I was at home.

This is a really colorful folks place where I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: While Fatima and Pierre run a really nice place, their credit card machine does not always work. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zip98221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Riad is in the nice location, close to the entrance of the medina. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Fatima, the owner of the Riad is amazingly helpful. She gave us a lot of information, showed us great restaurants, and even took us to taxi when we were leaving. The breakfast is excellent, served on the scenic roof top terrace (when the weather is nice). It's definitely a place to be in Meknes!

Room Tip: The roof top room is a great choice in sunny days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the beautiful house of Fatima. It is a bit hard to find first time, but we were guided there fine from the car park at Lalla Aouda. Also you can call and someone comes to pick you up.

We got to choose between all available rooms, which are all very different but all very nice.
Breakfast is served in the salon and is very good, with several types of bread, pancakes, tea or coffee, milk, jams, honey, orange juice.

The riad provides a good map of the medina and pinpoints the sights on it.
Also very positive is that there was always someone available to help you with anything.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiminyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Amazing experience in this Riad, thanks to the Riad owners and staff!!!!
They are so nice and friendly. We enjoyed a lot talking with them. They made our stay in Meknes very comfortable and we really felt like at home. If we go back to Meknes one day, we'd surely like to stay again in this Riad!!

It's definitely the best riad you can experience in Morocco, trust my word and you won't regret your choice! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyHengYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

A very beautiful Riad, lovingly restored by its owner, Fatima. The rooms are all spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Fatima is very available for her guests, she gave us information and advice on what to do, where to go, where to eat. She even made us tea one night although she was in a hurry to leave (and the tea was always served with delicious pastry).
There's a nice view from the Riad's roof, a perfect scenery to have breakfast. The poor waiter had to go up and down the stairs at least 10 times, since the breakfast was so copious (the best one we had during two weeks in Morocco).
We wil definitely stay there again on our next trip to Meknes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Really good hotel: breakfast consisted of several breads, excellent tea and jus. The location is in the medina on walking distance of the main sights. The hotel staff are really friendly and gave us a very handy map of the medina.

Meknes is a very friendly town in Morocco: we only stayed one night, but would recommend staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Servaas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Yacout
Riad Yacout
#2 of 43 in Meknes
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#8 of 43 in Meknes
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 43 in Meknes
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Yamcha
Riad Yamcha
#6 of 43 in Meknes
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amazigh Meknes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amazigh Meknes

Property: Riad Amazigh Meknes
Address: 32 Derb Moulay Ahmed Chebli, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Amazigh is an authentic guest house in the Medina of Meknes.It's a nice house built in 1880, in the heart of the old Medina, close to the main historic monuments.You will be welcome to this house, and you will discover Berber hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Amazigh Meknes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amazigh Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing