We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“un superbe séjour, a wonderful stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Amazigh Meknes
Ranked #4 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Lovely Riad in the medina in a quiet backstreet but not far from the medersa and the souks : ideal situation. We had a great stay there : great breakfast, superb terrace, wonderful staff and above all, a very friendly and helpful hostess : thank you for everything Fatima ! We only wish we could have stayed longer ... PS : many thanks for introducing us to Kenza's wonderful cuisine !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was our first night in Morocco and from the minutes we arrived to tea and snacks we found our time here relaxing and comfortable on all fronts. We are travelling with our 12 year old son and our room was both comfortable and large enough for the three of us. The Riad's location was perfect for exploring the medina. Fatima and her team were really helpful with insights and advice. She went out of her way to look after us. Her attention to our individual needs made us feel special and we would recommend this Riad to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay in Meknes, Morocco, all due to our night at Riad Amazig and the wonderful staff that works there. the owner, Fatima, was fantastic and made us feel comfortable in her Riad, and she provided us with great info about the city and the history of the Riad. She even took the time to help us navigate through the streets of Meknes so that we knew how to return to the Riad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Riad Amazigh offers traditional berber hospitality, which you cannot fault. Fatima is very welcoming and attending and our 2 year old absolutely adored her.
We loved the authenticity of the building itself and stunning views from the rooftop.
The locations is perfect for exploring all the hidden gems of Meknes, as well as the beaten tracks of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysSpeakOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Amazigh is a beautiful riad, nice decorated with big confortable rooms. The owner is very friendly and very helpfull. She welcomed us with mint tea and some moroccan cookies. The staff is also great. The two girls are super kind and nice. The breakfast is perfect. We had such a great time. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome with moroccan cookies and tea and an explanation of the city. Nice rooms with moroccan furniture. The owner and staff are very friendly.
The Riad was not easy not find and not accessibel by car.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiim6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The Riad is great. The atmosphere is very nice. The rooms are big and they have a great terrace, too. The food is also good and so is the location in the middle of the medina (hard to find, though!). The staff is absolutely outstanding. Very honest and super helpful!!!! Some of the nicest people I have met in the whole of Morocco!!! Go there by all means!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tittoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#7 of 43 in Meknes
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Yacout
Riad Yacout
#3 of 43 in Meknes
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#2 of 43 in Meknes
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Lahboul
Riad Lahboul
#6 of 43 in Meknes
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Bab Berdaine
Ryad Bab Berdaine
#11 of 43 in Meknes
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amazigh Meknes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amazigh Meknes

Address: 32 Derb Moulay Ahmed Chebli, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range: £35 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Amazigh is an authentic guest house in the Medina of Meknes.It's a nice house built in 1880, in the heart of the old Medina, close to the main historic monuments.You will be welcome to this house, and you will discover Berber hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Riad Amazigh Meknes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amazigh Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing