We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and cheap riad close to the big square”
Review of Riad Hiba Meknes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Hiba Meknes
Ranked #9 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
CASABLANCA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming and cheap riad close to the big square”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I'm sure that there are better riads, but this was the 2nd time I was in meknes and I decided to stay at the same riad, since it is good, cheap, charming, the staff is very friendly and helpfull... The first and the second time the staff offered the posibility of changing the room at our convenience. They are always helpful and friendly. Perhaps it is not the best breakfast, but having it at the wonderful terrace and the staff at your entire disposal was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUAN MANUEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    73
    23
    11
    1
See reviews for
32
80
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

the riad is a restored townhouse and has stunnin Stucco and Tilework and stained glass. The rooms are spacious and clean and the roof terrace, where breakfast is served, is incredible. the host is very friendly and ensures your every need is met. The shower looked rather worrying when there was a bucket beneath it. However, the shower is normal and the bucket is not needed as there is a drain below it. There is sinage from the main square to lead you to the riad.

the owner of the riad, and his staff, will ensure they go out of their way to make your stay as special as possible

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matty-os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My friend and me enjoyed our stay in Riad Hiba very much!
We slept in room Cosette, the room on top which has two double beds, two sofa's, TV, airco, bathroom (toilet and shower in one).
The only negative thing is the quality of the pillows. They were really hard to sleep on.
It was really quiet at night, even though there is a mosk nearby.
The owner was superfriendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delphine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had a great stay at Riad Hiba. The place was easy to find with some simple directions. The place is beautiful and the staff is kind and helpful. The rooftop is amazing! It has different sitting areas with great views of the city. We had a nice breakfast. The beds were a little hard, but didnt bother me much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatieQFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Riad itself it 'a a maze place to be with a real beautiful architectur dates of many centuries ago well furnished it's like a cocktail between tradition and modernity . easy to spot from the medina and what's make it charmful it's the friendly and outgoing staff.
I highly recommand this beautiful place for anyone who wants to have a valuable step into the past with abeautiful view towads the horizon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loufti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What a delight. This well run friendly riad was so welcoming to us. It was extreme value for money and easy to find with clear signage from the start of the medina. The complimentary Breakfast on the terrace was so relaxing and a great start to the day. Make sure you visit volubilis (Roman ruins) and the near by traditional village of Moulay Idiriss. We caught a grande taxi for 350 MAD for the return trip for the four of us. Walk to the grande taxi stand in the new area and the man who organises the taxis will find you.

The wi-fi was fast and reliable from our room. Don't be put off by the modest bathroom as it is clean and functional with a good supply of hot water. The beds have a firm mattress with plenty of warm doonas and blankets. The traditional Moroccan decor was a feast for the eyes.
The location in the Medina was very quiet and we all had a good night's sleep. We highly recommend this riad. My next buzz will be from Fez.

Room Tip: We had a quad with two double beds on the second floor. we were happy with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The riad is very nice, but the rooms are a bit dark. You can have an amazing French-style breakfast on the terrace. The internet connection didn't work while we were there and the couldn't fix it in 3 days. The owner was very helpful and he didn't try to accidentally overcharge us (which happens often in Morocco...). He didn't even let us pay the hair dryer that we broke.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fevacsakazertis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Yacout
Riad Yacout
#1 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Amazigh Meknes
Riad Amazigh Meknes
#4 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#8 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Zahraa
Ryad Zahraa
#17 of 43 in Meknes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hiba Meknes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hiba Meknes

Property: Riad Hiba Meknes
Address: 20 Rue Lalla Aicha Adouya, Meknes 50030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Hiba Meknes 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Hiba is a Guest House in Meknes, 6 Rooms with private bath rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Hiba Meknes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing