We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely riad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad La maison d'a cote
Ranked #20 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Freindly morrocan couple,who will make sure you have a great stay in this lovely riad,
You will need a fuide the 1st time you come here but after that its easy to find,set in the middle of the souk,but you would never guess once inside the riad,lovely and peaceful,thabks

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsofpan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

This is a freshly renovated, underappreciated Riad. The rooms feel absolutely new and traditional at the same time. In my experience in the off-season, the Riad was staffed by a young husband-wife duo who were unbelievably helpful and well-informed, escorting me to remote locations in the Medina when they had a moment. They aim to please in every way. The Riad is intimate given the small number of rooms, but one has absolute privacy and rooms are enormous even by American standards. The mature orange trees in the large patio area lend the Riad a natural oasis-style feeling. To communicate requests or questions it is an advantage to speak a bit of French, but not a necessity. Breakfasts are generous and the evening meals, if you wish to select one, are tasty and good value compared to local restaurants, based on my four days of comparisons between the Riad and local recommended restaurants. The resident couple staffing the Riad were sincere, at the ready, and eager to answer my questions about local culture.

Room Tip: Even my room at the solo traveler rate was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biernacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aurelie2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank elmarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Beinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Boek niet de 2 persoonkamer terraszijde
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Yacout
Riad Yacout
#2 of 43 in Meknes
598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Felloussia
Riad Felloussia
#13 of 43 in Meknes
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#6 of 43 in Meknes
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Zahraa
Ryad Zahraa
#16 of 43 in Meknes
145 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Meknes
Riad Meknes
#34 of 43 in Meknes
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La maison d'a cote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La maison d'a cote

Address: 25 Derb Lakhouaja, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad La maison d'a cote 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad La maison d'a cote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing