We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious traditional moroccoan food”
Review of Mille et une nuits

Mille et une nuits
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Meknes
Cuisines: African, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious traditional moroccoan food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had dinner twice in this restaurant and both times it was worthit waiting half an hour, since everything is prepared at the moment, but if you don't want to wait you can reserve your meal in advance!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    16
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“15 years”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I went to Morroco for 15 Christmases, It is a great winter holiday, the staff great and funny, I would like to go back again one day

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great home cooked Morrocon food”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was one of the best meals that we had in Morroco, having travelled to Fes, Meknes and Marrakesh. If you can afford to wait a while for the food to arrive (or order beforehand!), then I'd recommend this restaurant - it's worth it, as it is proper home-cooked Morrocon food. Lovely hosts too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“VERY slow but delicious!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We arrived "early" around 7pm. Initially we thought we had stumbled into someone's home only to discover it really was the restaurant we had been recommended. The family was very nice and it is definitely a casual relaxed place. Unfortunately we had to wait almost and hour and a half for our food, but is was delicious! The portions were generous and we shared one chicken tajine between to two of us. I would recommend this for people with a lot of time who want real traditional Moroccan food. Good tajines take time and Mille et Une Nuits is no exception.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TKCSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home Moroccan cuisine.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Superb home made cuisine. We visited it two times, during our stay in Morocco. If you can afford wait more than 40 minutes, this place is for you. No meals from refrigerator.

Helpful?
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mille et une nuits also viewed

Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to Mille et une nuits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing