We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmth and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ryad Bahia

Ryad Bahia
Ranked #25 of 69 Restaurants in Meknes
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Warmth and good food”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The food was amazing and we felt as if we were welcome to a family member's house. The personel was friendly and we were treated like royalty.

Helpful?
Thank Kika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice during our 4 night trip. Both times the food was excellent. Everyone has the same starters which was harira, moroccan salads one night and pastillas and harira the next time and desserts but there is a choice of 1 or 2 mains. All prepared fresh and served piping hot with copious amounts of bread. We have visited morocco many times and all 4 of us voted it the best meal we'd had. The owners are friendly and efficient. Can't recommend it highly enough. Fabulous!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller67Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a lovely place. We had a triple room on the roof, which was really a suite and was very lovely- a beautiful Berber rug, canopy bed, lovely colors. Unfortunately, it was a cold and rainy snap during our stay, and we were miserably cold at first, but the heater warmed the room up and the proprietors built a fire in the fireplace downstairs. The owners were a great resource as we made our plans or touring around. The restaurant was good too, and an excellent breakfast is included.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, albeit pricey by Morroccan standards”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at this Riad as well and were looking forward to eating Tanjia, which is slow cooked meat. However, it seems clear that the Rough Guide to Morocco that gave us this information was not only incorrect about this, but many many other facts as well. I am increasingly irritated by these guide books providing totally incorrect information about visiting hours, locations and other important facts on which tourists depend
However the food that we ordered- tagines were very well done. They were well seasoned and were actually one of the better meals that we had during our stay in Morocco. We were worried that we would be kept waiting because there was a large group of people who had sat down to dinner just before us. However we were pleasantly surprised to have decent wait times for the food. I advise to choose the a la carte menu and not the prix fixe option

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabianannoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
255 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food, wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We had dinner in this beautiful Ryad, "hidden" behind a door in the narrow streets of the enchanting Medina of Meknes and we found a warm welcome by the very nice owners and a really relaxing, typical environment. We had our dinner on very comfortable sofas and could taste a wide choice of local dishes - appetizers and tajine, delicious sweets and a warm mint tea served from the teapot to the small glasses pouring it like a fountain. A really good way to get acquainted with Morocco!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roseglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryad Bahia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ryad Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing