We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strategic Location”
Review of Ibis Meknes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Strategic Location”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I always thought that was pointless reviewing a chain hotel, but this one really deserves a review, being an good choice in Meknes due to this nice location a few other things.
It’s at 20 minutes walk to the Medina and most important attractions and 5 minutes walk to the "grand taxi" stop leaving to Moluay Idriss. Coming from the train station it's a 5 minute drive, or (if you are cheap budget like ourselves) a 30 to 40 minutes walk!
Next to the hotel you also have some fast food restaurants (like MacDonald's and Pizza Hut) witch are good options to a quick 1 to 2 days stay (again, budget saver!)
The service was good, the room very clean and the shower hot. The rest were pretty much Ibis standard, plus a swimming pool. So after all the walking in the sun or after being stucked with six other passenger in the “grand taxis” you can refresh yourself in the Moroccan summer enjoying a Flag Special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulo e Bárbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Directeur général at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Google Translation
Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Meknes Moussafir.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    189
    79
    25
    23
See reviews for
77
147
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bochum, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel has everything you need for your stay, the rooms are clean, a pool is available, all kinds of drinks are served and it is within walking distance to the medina. Sadly they play very loud (and pungent) mordern music at the swimmingpool which can still be heard in the rooms when the windows are closed. It appears like an isle of western culture in an arabic country and isn't unique in any way. When staying there we made the mistake to let them do our laundry without doing research about the price. In the end we had to pay 640 DH for a bag of clothes they cleaned for us. All in all we paid about 1600 DH for staying for two days with two persons and having breakfast once. The staff at the reception isn't very helpful and not too friendly.
If you are searching for a hotel which makes you feel like you are at a IBIS hotel in your home city, go for it. If you are looking for a typical moroccan experience choose another one.

Room Tip: Never choose a room which faces the swimmingpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Directeur général at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Google Translation
Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Meknes Moussafir.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
281 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Admittedly we didn't arrive until about 4 or 5 in the morning due to travel problems, so maybe he gave us the worst room in the entire hotel. The lady at the front desk in the morning seemed a bit friendlier than the night guy when she gave me a blow dryer to use.
We were exhausted and the sheets looked clean, so we slept for a couple of hours before heading out to explore. I really didn't want to use the shower, but again, after all the time we'd spent on the road to get here we really wanted to clean up.
That room needs a major overhaul!
Best thing about it was that we could walk to the old town pretty easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Directeur général at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Google Translation
Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Meknes Moussafir.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meknes hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've been a member of Accor for years. I stayed in ibis hotels everywhere. I just got back from Southeast Asia where I stayed at ibis Arcadia & ibis Thamrin. After checking in at Ibis Meknes, I went down to the bar downstairs to meet few friends. The service was excellent. The gentleman by the name of Noureddine Idrissi was very professional & friendly, what we call in North America excellent customer service. Bravo Noreddine & bravo Ibis Meknes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yves l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Directeur général at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre commentaire et de la confiance que vous accordez à notre établissement.
Ainsi vous participez activement à notre développement nous vous en somme entièrement reconnaissant.
En espérant vous accueillir bientôt pour un agréable prochain séjour,

Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A nice modern hotel with good views of the old Medina. Offers a wide selection of foods, has friendly helpful staff, and really comfortable rooms. Has the additional benefit of a pool to unwind in after a long day.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithyboy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Directeur général at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre commentaire et de la confiance que vous accordez à notre établissement.
Ainsi vous participez activement à notre développement nous vous en somme entièrement reconnaissant.
En espérant vous accueillir bientôt pour un agréable prochain séjour,

Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My favourite Ibis, has fantastic views of the old medina in the distance.
This Ibis is one of the nicest as it gives you that sense of space with front and rear gardens also with its own private pool.
Buffet breakfast is good, tea coffee, cold milk cereal, fruit etc, wih a pool view and you can also eat outside.
the hotel has a pizza hit and mcdonalds neary for a quick bite, or a 10 min walk up the hill will lead you to the town centre of meknes.
At the top of the hill is a small taxi rank and you can make your way to the old medina which is no more that a 15min journey
.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Directeur général at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre commentaire et de la confiance que vous accordez à notre établissement.
Ainsi vous participez activement à notre développement nous vous en somme entièrement reconnaissant.
En espérant vous accueillir bientôt pour un agréable prochain séjour,

Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#5 of 19 in Meknes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.2 mi away
Menzeh Dalia
Menzeh Dalia
#10 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#4 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zaki Hotel
Zaki Hotel
#12 of 19 in Meknes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oasis Tafilalet
Hotel Oasis Tafilalet
#18 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Meknes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Meknes Hotel

Property: Ibis Meknes Hotel
Address: Avenue des F.A.R, Meknes 50000, Morocco (Formerly Ibis Moussafir Meknes)
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Meknes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the old and the modern city, the Ibis Moussafir Meknes hotel offers you all the charm of Morocco. The different districts are accessible on foot and the hotel is located 20 km from the airport. Fès and the Roman city of Volubilis are a few km away. The hotel offers all moderrn amenities in a traditional setting: 104 air-conditioned rooms with traditional decoration, swimming pool with a terrace, bar open 24/24. A meeting room for 70 persons is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Meknes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Moussafir Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing