We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zaki Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Swani(Meknes)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menzeh Dalia(Meknes)
US$86
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akouas(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
19
40
32
13
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
40
32
13
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2008

stayed for a week and didnt stop throwing up untill i was back in north america, it was too damn hot. there were huge roaches everywhere.

it is a beutiful hotel though, the view is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bigmal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

This hotel has wonderfull moorish decoration and a lovely garden with pool. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a terrace as well. The food for a hotel is above average, served in a beautiful dining room.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

We only staied 1 night in the hotel during a tour of morocco. The room was cold, not clean, only 1 towel for 2 guests (even after asking no towel came) dinner was average and breakfast was really bad. We don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisabret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

I had seen the Hotel Zaki several times while driving through Meknes. It's easily located on one of the main streets going into the city from the interstate. The lobby is beautifully done in traditional Moroccan style. I was greeted with smiles from everyone including the guy who carried my bags up to the room. The restaurant was good, but the menu was a little short. Didn't include a lot of the normal Moroccan food. But it was well prepared and well presented. The room was very light and airy. I love the white tile floors because it makes the entire room look much lighter. The only thing about the room I could fault was the door itself. I had a hard time getting it to open and close. The bathroom was spotless and the shower worked without a hitch. The price was reasonable as when I was there they were having a promotional 30% discount. Most of the other clients at the hotel were groups of English and Spanish tourists coming through Meknes.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2006

The only thing I liked about the Zaki was its garden. Zaki was the most decent-looking Meknès hotel our travel agent had in his portfolio. But next time I will book something else over the internet.

First of all Zaki was hard to find, since it was too far from the city center to be on any of our maps (should you really wish to go there, follow the Avenue Bir Anzarane following the valley between old and new town, past the hospital, until you eventually reach the red hotel). This means you have to take the car when you want to see anything of the city.

Then: The only two friendly and courteous persons were the parking attendant and the afternoon barman; everyone else was snappy and made you feel like an unwanted intruder.

The rooms are boring, with old beds, and last-century plumbing - my mother's shower just fell off, flooding the bathroom. And the breakfast... well, we dediced to fetch fruit from our car instead...

But the garden was nice, with the orange trees in bloom.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank pangolinli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews