We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An old hotel”
Review of Hotel Majestic

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meknes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An old hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel seems to be quite old. It has large rooms (some of which lack air conditioning - which I imagine can be a problem in the peak of summer)
The breakfast was nice.
There was no WiFi when I visited (Oct'13)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peripateticously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    64
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
16
58
41
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had Meknes as one-night stop on the way from Fes to Casablanca. Hotel Majestic is just outside the Meknes Abdelkader train station, and we have compared to couple of others and this one looks best.
You do not need to be worried about not being in medina - taxi is approx 10dh and 5 minutes...
Rooms are nice and clean for reasonable price. Staff helpful, everything as I would expect.
Have a look on the telephone exchange on the reception - if you are technically oriented you will like it :) It look like 100 years old thing...
One block away is even a shop with alcohol, what makes a good evening on roof terrace ;)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I spent one night here. We chose to stay in the Ville Nouvelle (new part of town) because we had a rental car and thought it best not to drive in the medina area. This hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride or a 25-minute walk from the medina area which worked well for us (we did both walking and taxi). It's an older hotel which in Morocco seems to mean "darker". The hotel let us park right in front of the hotel in a No Parking zone, but we did have to pay 20 Dh to have the night attendant guard our car (this is a typical fee). It's on a busy street, but our room faced the interior courtyard and was very quiet at night. We overheard some other guests complaining about noise off the main street at night. A nice breakfast was included. One big positive is that this hotel is only a few doors down from a great restaurant for dinner, Marhaba.

Room Tip: For a good night's sleep, request a room not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoCarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
671 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The stay on this hotel, (one night only), was memorable on my tour by Morocco.

Dirty, old and dark hotel, also not very friendly staff, everything here is way low the average required on a hotel.

Was so warm I could sleep, and the room didn´t had any amenities to help.
Also, this was the first time in my life i took shower in a hotel wearing slippers.

Only the breakfast despite to be below the average, comparing to many downsides of this hotel, I treasured as acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meknes hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A hotel should be a home away from home. The staff should know the neighborhood and advise you. The staff here couldn't tell me where a cyber cafe was, laundry or tell me a restaurant that wasn't a tourist trap. I loved my room, clean no TV, and poor lighting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our room was huge with high ceilings. However it was on the third floor so lots of steps to haul bags up - especially so when the floors have high ceilings! The ensuite was a long narrow excision from the main room so it felt like bathing in a hallway. And the raised bathtub was large and deep enough to wash a goat which made it a challenge to get in and out of. Being 'downtown' there is a lot of street noise until the locals go to bed around midnight. The restaurant is full of Moroccan character.

Room Tip: No lifts so aim for lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911JohnA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, the manager even walked us to a very nice restaurant. All staff are helpful and speak good English. Super clean and a cool art deco building from the 30s. Close to the train station.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sindre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#5 of 19 in Meknes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#3 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Akouas
Hotel Akouas
#16 of 19 in Meknes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bab Mansour
Bab Mansour
#17 of 19 in Meknes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: 19, AV Mohamed V, Meknes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Number of rooms: 176
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing