We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ryad Bahia
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Swani(Meknes)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menzeh Dalia(Meknes)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Akouas(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zaki Hotel(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
213
83
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
83
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownertrees growingdoughnutsmain squarefamily homemoulay idrissroman ruinslemon chicken tagineauthentic experienceroof terraceday tripan oasisimperial cityfair pricelocation is greatbreakfast and dinnervisiting meknes
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed for two nights in this riad and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, organising a trip to Volubolis for us, and the riad is decorated in a quintessentially moroccan way. Our room was spacious and cool because of the air conditioning, a big plus during the summer months in such a hot city. One of the only problems was the lack of water in the medina due to the heat, which meant the we had to ask the riad every time we wanted to have a shower so that they could turn the electricity on to allow water up to our room. The riad is located just off the main square, which is conveniant, however you do have to walk through the souks a short way which could be a nuisance if wheeling suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyandrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My stay was unfortunately short, but I would have gladly added a few days to enjoy the serene, family setting of Ryad Bahia. At an excellent spot at the entrance of the medina, Ryad Bahia enjoys an enviable location close to all the main sights of Meknes. The owner/managers have the advantage of being local with the hotel being in the family for a long time. Knowledge of Meknes and its surroundings, help with transportation, an excellent cuisine, and of course the lovely bedrooms are all invaluable features to my Meknes experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas-from-Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This ryad is located in the maze of the souk which I'm sure we wouldn't have been able to find. We called ahead to the ryad and agreed to meet in front of the Dar Jamai museum, on the large square in central Meknes. We paid 20 dirhams (2p plus luggage) from the Meknes train station to the square. This ryad is utterly beautiful with a great multi-level roof terrace, ideal for your evening tea. The owners are enthusiatic travellers themselves and shared their travel stories with us (Bolivia, China). We had our dinner at the ryad, a 3-course meal for 180 dirhams pp. Bit more expensive than the average restaurant menu, but the food was really, really good and that says something in the land of great food. As said before, we had our dessert (mint tea and cookies) on the roof terrace watching the sun going down over Meknes. Heaven.
We only had a few hours for sighteeing (we took the train from Marrakech to Meknes which goes via the west coast and took 6 hours) and the owner recommended to see the mausoleum and the royal stables. Good advice and interesting sights to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pocketdiver97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Ryad Bahia is everything you want in an authentic Moroccan experience in Meknes (and a superb value). This is truly a family run operation and they are extremely gracious and genuine. They go above and beyond in ensuring that guest have a quality stay. Restaurant is also authentic and homemade. I just wish I could find a Ryad Bahia in every Moroccan city!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This charming ryad was only a few steps away from the hustle and bustle of Place Hedim in the old medina of Meknes. Ryad Bahia was an oasis of calm, beauty, comfort, and even value. If I had to do the trip over again, I would never have left it for an ordinary hotel in Fes and would have just done day trips. The rooms and bathrooms were large and beautifully appointed. The breakfast was delicious. The ryad had a roof top deck that could be shared by all guests. Plus the proprietor could set you up with reasonably priced day trips. A definite winner!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcadoo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews