We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Felloussia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Felloussia
Ranked #13 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Anywhere, Earth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

On a quick trip with my now wife to Meknes we booked this wonderful Riad by the square. What an amazing place to be.

Lovely unique rooms which were nicely cleaned and maintained. Lotsa space to move and what beautiful super high ceilings. I mean 25 feet! Such unique architecture. Quiet and lotsa friendly fellow travellers.

Head up to the roof and spend a few hours watching...

We found the best to be comfy the staff to be wonderfully helpful and breakfast was wonderful! Made fresh for you every morning! We would stay there again without hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConciergeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    39
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
86
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We are an italian couple and we've been in Riad Felloussia in the first week of December for one night.
We've found the riad very cleen with large and beautiful room the owner was really kind and helpful, she help us to find a place for the night in the next days, excellent riad!

Fabio

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

This riad was by far the best we stayed in during our month in Morocco. Lovely staff, delicious food, beautiful decorations and a very high standard of cleanliness! Also great value - we payed the same price to stay in riads that were nowhere near as nice. Definitely stay here if you are visiting Meknes!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sppearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

The Riad was literally an Island of Peace for me. I was the only guest in the two nights I stayed there and the service was flawless. The location was great to explore the city and Medina. The terrace was good, the food was great... Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulo_capiotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Four of us stayed in a large room on the first floor: two single Moroccan-salon type beds and then a double bed in a loft room above the bathroom. The riad is beautifully decorated with a garden courtyard. We could hear the music playing from the main square which added to the ambiance of the Riad Felloussia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This lovely Riad is well located just inside the Medina, easy to find and right in the centre of the town. Clean, comfortable and well decorated rooms in this simple but well kept riad make this a great place to stay while in Meknes (watch your head through some of the low doorways though!). The staff are friendly, helpful and unobtrusive, and there was good communication from the owner Lionel when we were booking. The best breakfast we had in all of Morrocco. The homemade Malawi breads and freshly squeezed orange juice were amazing. Also tea on the terrace in the two rocking chairs overlooking place Hedim is not be missed. Look out for the resident tortoise in the courtyard. We stayed in several Riads whilst in Morrocco and this one was our favourite!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Psh-overland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the smallest room for two nights over the weekend. The riad is beautiful and just the right amount rustic, with a beautiful green jungle of a courtyard (watch you don't step on the free-roaming tortoise!), lovely communal areas with light pouring in from the skylights, a roof terrace overlooking the Place el Hadim and delightful staff. The riad is well signposted and easy to find from Place el Hadim, which is a bonus. Breakfasts are generous and delicious with freshly squeezed orange, pancakes, bread, fruit and jams.

My negatives are mostly pernickety - it's not a double bed, but two singles pushed together, the mattress and pillows aren't especially comfy, the shower isn't attached to the wall, the towels and bed linen have seen better days. But all this would probably have been forgotten due to the generally lovely ambience were it not for Saturday night...

I don't know what is on the other side of that bedroom wall, but I think it might actually be a nightclub because a powerful sound system was playing some pretty banging tunes from about 11pm until 5am on Sunday morning. I don't mean "I could hear it in the distance", I mean *LOUD*. It was like trying to sleep at a festival. It kept us awake for most of the night and did sour our experience a bit.

I'm 90% sure you'd only hear it through the wall in the cheap room - I doubt the other two more expensive rooms would be particularly affected, but if you're planning to stay in the cheap room over a Saturday night it might be worth bearing in mind.

Overall though, a great little riad with lovely staff. Just a shame about the neighbours...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynseyHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Yacout
Riad Yacout
#2 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#7 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Idrissi
Riad Idrissi
#22 of 43 in Meknes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Felloussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Felloussia

Property: Riad Felloussia
Address: 23 Derb Hammam Jdid, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Felloussia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Felloussia is a traditional home in the medina of Meknes. It has been carefully restored by local craftsmen. Its location is ideal for visiting the fabulous sites in the medina and the imperial city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Felloussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Felloussia Meknes
Riad Felloussia Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing