We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Riad Felloussia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Felloussia
Ranked #14 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Geneva
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We only stayed for one night on the way to Fes, but would happily have stayed longer. Very warm welcome, great food (dromedary and quince Valentine's day dinner, just the two of us in their kitchen). The place itself is beautiful, pretty hard to find in the warren of alleyways, but that's half the charm. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robcwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    39
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
87
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
italiani in USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Many thanks to Zora for she is a fantastic cook (memorable pastilla for dinner and fantastic homemade yogourth for breakfast)
The riad is very charming with an incredible view from the terrace orverlooking the square..
very very nice

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2009

When we stayed at Riad Felloussia, the owners were away on a short trip, but it was obvious that they have found exceptionally capable people to assist them in caring for their guests and that they have taken great care to create a very special experience all around. The entire riad is tastefully and traditionally furnished, and we even took pictures of our bathroom to show our friends. Our room could have used another chair and a couple more hooks for clothes, but the huge and comfortable bed and the surprise of an ipod docking station easily made up for any slight inconvenience. It might be a mistake to eat anywhere but at Riad Felloussia. We had a couscous dinner there that was an evening to remember. The Moroccan cuisine was fresh, healthy and beautiful to behold, and the discreet but attentive service made us feel like royalty. Breakfast on the roof, and the view that went with it, was a real treat. We stayed in a few recommended riads in Morocco, but this was definitely our favorite.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeDeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The riad is absolutely beautiful. Our room was a touch humid - and therefore warm - but it was not at all uncomfortable. Everything about the setting was truly beautiful. The service at the riad was low key - they were certainly not in our faces about anything - but they were attentive and all of our needs and more were met. We had dinner one night at the riad, and it was well worth the coast. The same meal (only not as good!) would have been at least twice the price in Fes or Marrakesh. Meknes is certainly worth the trip, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! FYI, we were only offered the option of paying cash, and the staff only spoke French (the owner, who speaks English, was out of town at the time). Internet was available (wifi) in the lounge, but not the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formeracademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stayed at several riads in Morocco and though we were satisfied with all of them Felloussia made the most lasting impression on us. The owners did a very good job restoring the riad to its original beauty, using authentic materials and decorations and creating a soothing atmosphere around the tranquil patio that met best the expectations we had of living in a secluded Moroccan riad with the many shops and the lively never boring square around the corner. Staff was very friendly and helpful and dinner - we had it twice - was excellent. Han Brinkers/Holland

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollandHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I could not have better things to say about the Riad Felloussia! It honestly felt like a secret gem hidden away in a town we're so happy we made time to stop into. My husband and I did a trip throughout Morocco last November and Meknes was one of our first stops - and how lucky we are to have found it and this particular riad! Lionel is a wonderful host and offered a generous welcome not only to his riad but to Meknes itself. We stayed in the Suite Toubkal and found it charming, comfortable, and spacious. This is a suite set up in a duplex style with a seating area on the bottom floor and a sleeping area above. The entire experience felt like a home away from home. Breakfast was served on the roof and was one of the most delicious we had the entire time we were there. We didn't end up having dinner there but would definitely consider it if we'd had more time. Lionel was also incredibly helpful in arranging our transportation to surrounding areas and into Fes. If only all the hotels we could stay at could be as warm and inviting as the Riad Felloussia! I definitely hope to return one day!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todaywewent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veghel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We've stayed for two nights in Riad Felloussia and really had a great time. Good location (overloking Place El Hedim from the terrace), friendly helpfull staff and really great rooms! We first stayed Suite Afrika and the second night we stayed in suite Toubkal. Big ,clean, comfortable and well decorated (african style) rooms. And Toubkal was absolutely the nicest room during our roundtrip in Morocco!

We will come back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maikieenkaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Yacout
Riad Yacout
#1 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#8 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#2 of 43 in Meknes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Idrissi
Riad Idrissi
#22 of 43 in Meknes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Felloussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Felloussia

Property: Riad Felloussia
Address: 23 Derb Hammam Jdid, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Felloussia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Felloussia is a traditional home in the medina of Meknes. It has been carefully restored by local craftsmen. Its location is ideal for visiting the fabulous sites in the medina and the imperial city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Felloussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Felloussia Meknes
Riad Felloussia Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing