We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Riad Experience”
Review of Riad Dar El Kebira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Dar El Kebira
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We really enjoyed our first Riad experience here. Staff very attentive and dinner was lovely although check wine prices before committing.
Location great and rooms and wifi excellent. Drinks on the roof top at sunset were really special as was breakfast up there the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moulay27, Owner at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice and positive review.
We are very glad to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan food as well as our panoramic terrace with view.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Dar el kebira.
Warmest Regards,
Moulay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar El Kebira
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The riad is easy to locate and about ten minutes from the beach.We were amazed at the beauty of this Riad.The use of original furniture and sumptuous textiles make it a stunning place to stay.
Made very romantic at night by the use of candles and Morrocan lamps.
The staff were all really attentive and friendly. We really enjoyed getting to know them all, We really enjoyed breakfast served on the roof terrace each morning. I have a gluten free diet so I took my own bread. But i had scrambled eggs as an alternative to the breads and cakes on offer.The staff had a copy of dietary requirments for following a gluten free diet in Arabic and French.
I tried the hotels Hamman with a massage which was a great experience.
I would like to thank the staff at Riad Dar el Kebira for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moulay27, Owner at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear sir,
What a pleasure to read your message of satisfaction on Tripadvisor.
The whole team was delighted to serve you and satisfy you during your stay at Dar el Kebira.
We hope to welcome you again in the very near future.
Warmest Regards,
Moulay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

great place in the middle of a busy city. the roof is such a gem where you can enjoy your breakfast or a mint tea in the afternoon. I highly recommend this hotel and the staff were more than welcoming and helpful. Mohammed helped us with our bags to the taxi they ordered for our departure to the airport. Everything was flawless!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moulay27, Owner at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Joanna,
Thank you so much for taking to time to write this wonderful comment. It’s very much appreciated. On behalf all our team, thank you once again. It gives us a lot of satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcoming again at Dar el kebira during your next stay in Rabat.
Warmest regards,
Moulay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location is perfect. The rooms are wonderfully decorated. The breakfast on the terrace is really good. The staff is very friendly.
As a negative point, they were suppose to have our dinner ready for our late arrival but as our flight was delayed they were no longer expecting us so we had to go out at 12 am to looking for some dinner.

Room Tip: Bigger is better, rooms are pretty tight.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CHISPO2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moulay27, Owner at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience about your recent stay at Dar El Kebira. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the location and our wonderful breakfast served on terrace.
We are truly sorry about the dinner issue at your late arrival (12:am); As of your knowledge and explained, it was due to your flight delay and the kitchen had to close...
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best Regards,
Moulay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As our first stay in a riad we were disappointed with the quality of this establishment even though we were warned the standard was not equal to "western" star ratings. The bathroom was ridiculously small, the linen cleanliness questionable. The wait staff for the evening meal were good and the tagine very tasty but we had to pay with cash for the meal and were not advised prior to eating. The dining room was tight with no privacy, seated within 2 feet of other diners.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moulay27, Owner at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Madam/Sir

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay at Riad Dar El Kebira. We are sorry that your first experience in a riad was disappointing. Indeed, Riad properties are really different from standard hotels. It's a different way of experiencing hotel services as riads are traditional moroccan houses.

We understand that you would have preferred a standard hotel but you will not find the same quality of service there, our staff is really professional and takes good care of our guests. Furthermore, the beauty and the traditional atmosphere of our riad can not be found in a standard hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Moulay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014


The Riad is is an excellent location and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is clean throughout and has some nice décor.
First night stayed in the 'Standard Room Oudayas' with a Queen bed but the 'Occupancy: 3' must be a joke and 'Size: 25 sqm'is hard to believe as this room was very small - it really was just too small to enjoy and would only really suit a single. It was clean and breakfast was OK but the room was just too cramped.
The next night we were offered a move to 'Luxury Room Chellah'which was a good size and much better and was a good room to have - but the website price would be a bit too steep.
Could be a good choice but could be too expensive for a good room and the Oudayas would not be worth it.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Whatbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Beautiful restored Riad close to the entrance to the old Medina, on what seem to be quite safe streets. Even walked down the streets to the Riad in the evenings and felt quite safe. Manager and staff are extremely kind and helpful in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mooreporfavor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moulay27, Owner at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much to have shared your experience through tripadvisor. I'm sure it will be very helpful to other travellers.
We are really happy that your stay provided you satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Moulay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#5 of 45 in Rabat
590 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
4.5 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#2 of 45 in Rabat
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 45 in Rabat
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 45 in Rabat
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar El Kebira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar El Kebira

Address: Rue des Consuls - 1 Impasse Belghazi | Ferran Znaki, Rabat 1005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rabat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#3 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#7 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range: £94 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar El Kebira 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar El Kebira is fully reinvented to receive guests in search of tranquillity and well-being in the purest Moroccan tradition. Every detail is designed to create a living space expressing luxury and refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Dar El Kebira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar El Kebira Hotel Rabat
Dar El Kebira Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing