We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One night was enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rihab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rihab
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“One night was enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here as part of a Cosmos tour. The hotel was clean but old and worn out. The rooms were tiny and not much to speak of. The food was very good. There was a grocery store across the street and free wifi, which actually worked from my room. We spent little time here as it was just a stop on the way to the ferry so it was alright for what it was.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    25
    37
    24
    21
See reviews for
17
45
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

OMG a hotel in Morocco with air conditioning outside of your room!!! Clean room, much less mould in the bathtub & the towels were white! I have never been so happy to see clean white towels. This was day 5 in Morocco as part of a motor coach tour. The buffet dinner was surprisingly good. Nice little lounge across the dining room for drinks and relaxing on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skywalkerjedimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel in August 2013 in suite (got an upgrade). Rooms were spacious and very modern, A/C working properly. However safety deposit wasn´t functional. Bathroom were smaller, nice amenities, the bathrobe were worn out! Food was delicious. Rooftop patio very nice, despite the fact, that the furniture was not the newest. In general, I was happy with the services, for the same reason, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oatley NSW
Level Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were part of a tour group, so no choice I staying there.
The rooms were tiny, dingy, no fridge, old, didn't seem clean.
No wifi except in the lobby. This seems to be a Moroccan thing...very weak Internet.
Poor breakfast, although it was 5 am.
Everyone complained, but it was just a tour stop with nothing to see in Rabat, so it was brief. We did enjoy a good dinner there though.
There was a Carrefors shop opposite so at least we could get some cold beer and supplies there. The streets were filthy but that's just Rabat.
The staff seemed okay.
If you must stay in Rabat, look for somewhere else.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rabat hotels

Regina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our room was small. Curtains were torn, A/C did not work. Mold growing in bathroom. Bed was ok and we did sleep well. Quite and a little out of the way. Our dinner was good, hot and lots of buffet choices. Elevator was hit and miss, sometimes door would close and then reopen for no reason, sometimes it would open up before you completely reached the floor.. ie about 10-15 cm up or down from floor. We finally just took the stairs! It was a short night as we had to be on a bus early to catch the ferry. I would not stay here again unless it was the only option. Sorry!

Room Tip: Hotel is stuffy, be sure a/c is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

After visiting Casa Blanca, our tour ended the day in Rabat at this average hotel. The room’s air conditioning worked and the room functioned. There are no bars within walking distance, but drink and food prices were reasonable in the roof top bar. Rooftop patio tables had views of the lackluster neighborhood. Cafes were available in the surrounding area, but no real shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Pleasant helpful staff....good food and a very comfortable room.Our two night stay was all that we would have wanted from a hotel.Although because of the size of our party both breakfast and dinner times were a wee bit chaotic, but it did not detract too much from the overall feel of this hotel.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fozzy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.7 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#12 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#14 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#18 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
0.2 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rihab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rihab

Property: Hotel Rihab
Address: 45 Avenue Moulay Ismail, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rihab 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the city center , the hotel Rihab provides a framework both original and refined and you get all the modern comforts of a facility designed and built to meet all your requirements. The 100 rooms and suites all have air conditioning, minibar, safe, screen TV satellite dish, direct dial telephone , ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rihab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing