We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Rihab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rihab
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Rabat
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

As I put on the title our stay at rihab hotel was excellent all the way through.We very much enjoyed the stay. Nice decor in and out happy and obliging staff. Nothing was too much for them to answer and deliver. I wich i could have stayed here longer. I love the smart Tvs with free internet to especialy enjoy the youtube. Full kitchen was handy however most of our time was spent enjoying the variety of food options around in this fantastic location.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denzelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    26
    39
    26
    21
See reviews for
18
45
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The rooms are quite plain, but the air conditioner worked perfectly and the wifi in our room was good. The food was excellent and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
We had a really nice buffet dinner and then went and sat out on the balcony which had a good breeze blowing.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monniemonster1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here as part of a Cosmos tour. The hotel was clean but old and worn out. The rooms were tiny and not much to speak of. The food was very good. There was a grocery store across the street and free wifi, which actually worked from my room. We spent little time here as it was just a stop on the way to the ferry so it was alright for what it was.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

OMG a hotel in Morocco with air conditioning outside of your room!!! Clean room, much less mould in the bathtub & the towels were white! I have never been so happy to see clean white towels. This was day 5 in Morocco as part of a motor coach tour. The buffet dinner was surprisingly good. Nice little lounge across the dining room for drinks and relaxing on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skywalkerjedimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel in August 2013 in suite (got an upgrade). Rooms were spacious and very modern, A/C working properly. However safety deposit wasn´t functional. Bathroom were smaller, nice amenities, the bathrobe were worn out! Food was delicious. Rooftop patio very nice, despite the fact, that the furniture was not the newest. In general, I was happy with the services, for the same reason, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oatley NSW
Level Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were part of a tour group, so no choice I staying there.
The rooms were tiny, dingy, no fridge, old, didn't seem clean.
No wifi except in the lobby. This seems to be a Moroccan thing...very weak Internet.
Poor breakfast, although it was 5 am.
Everyone complained, but it was just a tour stop with nothing to see in Rabat, so it was brief. We did enjoy a good dinner there though.
There was a Carrefors shop opposite so at least we could get some cold beer and supplies there. The streets were filthy but that's just Rabat.
The staff seemed okay.
If you must stay in Rabat, look for somewhere else.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rabat hotels

Regina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our room was small. Curtains were torn, A/C did not work. Mold growing in bathroom. Bed was ok and we did sleep well. Quite and a little out of the way. Our dinner was good, hot and lots of buffet choices. Elevator was hit and miss, sometimes door would close and then reopen for no reason, sometimes it would open up before you completely reached the floor.. ie about 10-15 cm up or down from floor. We finally just took the stairs! It was a short night as we had to be on a bus early to catch the ferry. I would not stay here again unless it was the only option. Sorry!

Room Tip: Hotel is stuffy, be sure a/c is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 44 in Rabat
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#11 of 44 in Rabat
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Rabat Agdal
Ibis Rabat Agdal
#26 of 44 in Rabat
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#20 of 44 in Rabat
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rihab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rihab

Property: Hotel Rihab
Address: 45 Avenue Moulay Ismail, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rihab 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the city center , the hotel Rihab provides a framework both original and refined and you get all the modern comforts of a facility designed and built to meet all your requirements. The 100 rooms and suites all have air conditioning, minibar, safe, screen TV satellite dish, direct dial telephone , ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rihab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing