We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good French cooking”

Cosmopolitan Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 272 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: french cuisine in a vart deco villa renovated with panoramic wieww and private garden.Here is a more a house than a restaurant - where the lifestyle is practiced with mildness, discretion and charm. It welcomes you with respect, friendliness, warmth and very quickly as friends. The word customer does not make sense.
Dolus-d'Oleron, France
Level Contributor
149 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good French cooking”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nothing fancy about the setting. Sparse, but delicate decor. The service is pleasant and not pretentious. And the food is delicious. We were 9 and shared saumon marine, salade de mâche aux gesiers de canard; and filet de loup grille, jarret de veau and delicious desserts. Moroccan wine made good acompagnement. A solid choice for an alternative to Moroccan menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FHN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    100
    22
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great food and service and open early evening in Ramadan”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I regularly eat here. The food is top notch, good service and prices are reasonable gor this quality level. I arrived just after 8pm and they were serving ftour and the regular menu. A life saviour this month.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but not sure its that clean”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The food was quite tasty, but I'm not sure how clean it was, and we all good sick after eating here. We think it was the carrot-ginger juice, or the other juices. Like anywhere in Morocco, avoid the juices and uncooked food and stick to the dependably clean and disinfected food. Also the service was really slow and the staff as clearly not communicating with each other as two different people seemed to ask every question and then you still weren't sure if the task would be fulfilled and by whom...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Rabat”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

A beautifullly renovated art deco villa near the main railway station. Very good mixture of French and Moroccan cuisine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Outi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is our favourite place in Rabat. It is our fortnightly feature restaurant. The menu is small but well-thought through fine french cuisine and it is constantly updated for the seasons. We have never been dissappointed with a meal here, everything is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosmopolitan Restaurant also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to Cosmopolitan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing