We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL IF AND ONLY IF”
Review of Rive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rive Hotel
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I travel around for business a lot and all over the world; Rabat being very busy I looked up hotels and the Rive had availability and looked descent although a bit expensive. I reserved initialy for 3 nights but I had to move out I couldn't take it.
Back to my title : This is an Excellent Hotel if and only if your expectations for a hotel do not include SLEEPING and that Extremly loud music from the hotel pub; hotel night club; and neighboring club vibrations and noise does not bother you... I recommend this hotel for people who prefer to sleep during the day and party at night .......

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous communiquer vos commentaires concernant notre hôtel. Vous nous voyez assurément désolés d’apprendre que vous avez été dérangé par le bruit émanant du restaurant d’en face et des allées retours dans la rue pour faire référence à vos commentaires concernant le bruit, dans ce genre de situation, notre procédure standard voudrait que nous mettions à votre disposition une chambre supérieure située à un étage supérieur et qui donne sur le côté opposé.
nous prendrons plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans nos locaux afin de vous donner la possibilité de jouir du séjour que vous êtes en droit d’attendre de notre établissement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Rive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel, as other travellers have said, the rooms are a bit on the small side but very nice. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the food is good. The bar was closed the night I stayed so our group had to sit in an area just outside the restaurant that had a few chairs and couches and order drinks from the restaurant which were brought out to us. There's not a lot of seating in this area so a large group wouldn't all be seated. There is a nightclub opposite the hotel which was a bit noisy around midnight but then the noise stopped and I had a peaceful night's sleep.

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the hotel would be quieter, away from the nightclub at the front.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Chère hôte , C'est avec un énorme plaisir que nous recevons vos appréciations et vos compliments sur notre hôtel et sur la qualité de la prestation Rive Hôtel dans son ensemble.
Nous nous réjouissons d'apprendre que votre séjour parmi nous s'est agréablement déroulé,
Votre satisfaction est la meilleure récompense pour nos équipes qui déploient des efforts considérables pour vous fournir un service irréprochable, digne de sa catégorie.
Nous vous remercions encore une fois d'avoir choisi le Rive hôtel Rabat pour votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau !
Sincèrement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Rabat –Hotel Rive.
Please ensure that your room is on at least the third floor, as the Hotel is adjacent to a night club where base heavy, western dance music persists until 2.40 am. We were on the second floor and were “entertained” until that hour. (Travelled with Jules Verne)

Room Tip: See above remarks
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,
Nous vous remercions pour le temps que vous avez consacré pour écrire votre commentaire sur notre établissement.
nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que votre séjour parmi nous, dans l'ensemble était à la hauteur de vos attentes.
dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement lors de votre prochain séjour à Rabat recevez, cher client, nos meilleures salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is situated in residential area with no shops within the street,a fw minutes walk away is a nearby cafe.
Beautiful reception area ,lounge,it has a disco too,hear the noise till the wee early hours.
The group enjoyed the supper,soup was divine vegetable soup.Famous chicken,rice and veggies were slightly dry for my taste.I ordered tea which was good.Service was good.Breakfast was very good and enjoyed by all.soft music in the dining area which was nice and relaxing.
I was not impressed with the bedroom it was definitely not 4 star more 3 star,need a new makeover.I also dont like the fact that the passage is light sensored,only goes on when you walk thru it ,does not switch on immediately

Room Tip: Cant really comment had a corner room once again at the end of the passage thus s tratch to walk fro...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014
Google Translation

chère hôte
nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps pour nous écrire votre commentaire sur notre établissement.
nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que la prestation Rive hôtel dans son ensemble était à la hauteur de vos attentes.
nous prendrons plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour à Rabat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The entrance of the Rive Hotel shows a TripAdvisor Recommendation signage, but the few things I found worth recommending were the hotel location and lobby. Other than these, the room we got was pathetic. It was a small room (which I think they converted from a store). The washroom had broken toilet-bowl and the location of the shower was alarmingly awkward. The view from the room window was disgusting to say the least - you could learn about the whole neighborhood's sewage system from there!

Not recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahirasahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014
Google Translation

Chère cliente, Nous tenons à vous remercier pour le temps que vous avez consacré pour écrire votre commentaire sur notre établissement. nous manquerons certainement pas de faire part de vos compliments et vos remarques à nos équipes.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à Rive hôtel lors de votre prochain séjour à Rabat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel has a nice lobby, but once you go beyond it beware. The rooms are clean, but the street noise is overwhelming during the day due to a school across from the lobby, and at night, because of a nightclub. The rooms are poorly insulated from noise.
The breakfast included with the room was very meager. One day there were three yogurts in the case, another tired looking fruit salad. The dining room was not very clean.
The desk service varied by who was managing it - but overall they were only moderately helpful. No high on my list for a re-run.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour le temps que vous avez consacré pour écrire votre commentaire sur notre établissement.
nous manquerons certainement pas de faire part de vos compliments et vos remarques à nos équipes.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à Rive hôtel lors de votre prochain séjour à Rabat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

During one of my business trip to Rabat, i stayed in this hotel 2 nights.

- Night 1: in a room just above the nightclubs with view on the street with other bars: impossible to sleep. Even after going twice to the reception at 11:00pm + one more time at 4:00am , the managers just doesnt care about their clients.
I meet some random people at the breakfast, they claimed the same and changed hotel.
BTW: once you reserve that hotel, you cant cancel but just pay for it...

- Night 2: they changed my room in a so called "quite room" : it was just behind the lift = noisy. The bed wasnt bigger than 1.6 meter with old blanket.

In both rooms : no bottle of water, no minibar, , no trash, old fashion rooms, poor furnitures whereas they claim that the hotel is new.

- Dinner / Breakfast room : almost empty, you really dont feel like eating in that place.
Dinner food is just ok.
Breakfast is same than what you can find in a supermarket .. BTW for french people having early flights from Rabat to Paris (around 8:00am), breakfast of the hotel open only at 7:00am.

Service/personal : only 2 or 3 persons at dinner/breakfast. no service at all. No Bar inside the hotel. people not really polite.

To conlude,
- it is far from behing a 4 stars hotel. it is barely a 2 stars.
- Very very expensive for what it is (160€ a night !!!! ).
- Not to recommend at all for business trip or personal stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syl_from_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour le temps que vous avez consacré pour écrire votre commentaire sur notre établissement.
je manquerai certainement pas d'en faire part à nos équipes.
nous prendrons plaisir à vous accueillir à nouveau dans nos locaux afin de vous donner la possibilité de jouir du séjour que vous êtes en droit d'attendre de notre établissement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rabat
Hotel Rabat
#29 of 45 in Rabat
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
0.2 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Soundouss Hotel
Soundouss Hotel
#10 of 45 in Rabat
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rihab
Hotel Rihab
#19 of 45 in Rabat
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rive Hotel

Address: 1 Rue Tindouf, Rabat, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range: £84 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing