We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The room was nice & clean with a small balcony. Not the greatest view of the city, but it was nice to be able to step out for some fresh air. The restaurant was fairly good, but very limited as far as vegetarian options. However, the desert was excellent,

The beds at Le Diwan were the most comfortable I've encountered at any hotel. There was a thick & cushy mattress topper on both beds, which made it very easy to fall asleep rather quickly, despite the noisy guests in the room next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank lindseym329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here.
I’m glad
you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Diwan M Gallery in
Rabat very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

The location is good for business porpoises, the only detail is the parking and the chance to park in the close area. In the close area during the night there is not too much animation, but the city is not very open to night activities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanmanuelginergomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Diwan M Gallery in
Rabat .
I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Driller24
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for one night. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable. The washroom was also nice with one of the better showers we had during our two weeks in Morocco.

Location was good; about a 5 minute walk to the Mausoleum, and about a 10 minute walk to the medina.

Service is average. Staff are professional and efficient but not overly friendly.

Wifi is okay. The signal is a bit weak.

The rooms are not very soundproof. We could easily hear noise from other rooms as well as the trains a couple of blocks away.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rabnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Diwan M Gallery in Rabat , We very
much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel was booked as part of a trip I booked with gate 1 travel and they did a great job sending us to comfortable places to stay.
Le Diwan Rabat had clean and comfortable rooms, a nice restaurant, and a comfortable bar-- they brought us complimentary snacks with our drinks at the bar which were very good. The location was great; it was an easy walk to several attractions and it was in a safe area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have
been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Diwan M Gallery in Rabat . Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I spent 3 nights here on business. The room and bathroom are good for the price. The ar. con works. Friendly staff. Only drawback is that smoking is allowed everywhere, including the restaurant. But I suppose that's the norm for Morocco.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - lot of traffic in the front with not very good double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARADISEMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Responsable réception at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad
you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Diwan M gallery in
Rabat very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I experienced this hotel this week for 2 nights and i think i will come back if i have choice .
- reception, personal are nice and profesionnal.
- Room (suite) was very good, clean and well furnished. Maybe a little bit old fashion :)
- The hotel is well located in center and also even if the place is very busy, the room are not noisy (2 windows to avoid noise disturbance).
- breakfast is good and personal is very nice and helpful.
- Room service is fast and good.

I even came back 2 days after to experience the Brasserie for an early dinner and i was happy to eat something good in place that really looks like a good Parisian Brasserie. nice and helpful waitress also.

Maybe the only bad point is that there is no swimming pool.

Now i think it deserves its 4 stars and i will come back to try it again as a second choice between Sofitel :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syl_from_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest ,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Diwan M Gallery in Rabat . We very
much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
3.9 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#2 of 45 in Rabat
384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 45 in Rabat
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 45 in Rabat
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#6 of 45 in Rabat
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Address: Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#6 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range: £89 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most regal of all the imperial cities, Rabat combines traditional culture with contemporary politics. Here, relics of the world's largest mausoleum rub shoulders with contemporary skyscrapers. Behind its sleek, glass façade, the Sofitel Diwan is designed with sublime refinement and elegant nuances. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from the airport and the incomparable Dar Es-Salaam golf course, this luxury hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Diwan Rabat Hotel Rabat
Sofitel Rabat
Accor Diwan Rabat
Rabat Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing