We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice, clean, modern hotel. Comfy bed, kettle with instant coffee and tea, a complimentary bottle of water, frig. Bathroom included robe, tub, magnifying mirror, hair dryer, and bidet. Breakfast very nice. Large closet/wardrobe. Limited outlets. I was in room 110 for one night. Please see my photos for more room details. I would stay here again. If you found my review helpful, please click on “yes.” Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kitchenchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are
glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Diwan M Gallery in Rabat . I hope
we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    282
    100
    31
    17
See reviews for
78
150
79
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had very large room with comfortable bed and pillows and free WiFi. Room was very modern and clean with nice furnishings and bed linens. Location was good near center of town and a short walk to a few restaurants. Good breakfast selection and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest ,

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have
been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at the Diwan M gallery in Rabat .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at Le Diwan Rabat on the first night of a Gate1 tour of Morocco. I had a sixth floor room with a balcony. The room was spacious. Nice bathroom with good water pressure. Very nice breakfast buffet. Free wifi throughout hotel. Within walking distance of various restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Midwesterner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Gest ,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a
review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you
again in the very near future.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolus-d'Oleron, France
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in an exclusive double room on the 5th floor. It was large, and even though facing the busy street, was rather quiet. The bed and bed linen were wonderful and made for a good night sleep. Lots of place for clothing, and since we stayed for a whole two weeks, it was just what we needed.
Breakfast buffet is served in a dedicated breakfast room on the mezzanine floor. Adequate, but a little boring after a few days. Lots of wonderful nuts and dry fruits, müsli , youghurt etc. But the devil is in the details: the warm food (sausages, tomatoes, fried potatoes, soups) was not warm!!!! And the eggs menu rather limited. The croisants and petit pains de chocolate were dry. And whole grain bread was missing.
The hotel has a very good restaurant "La Brasserie" (lunch and dinner). We had dinner one evening with friends and I must admit I had the most tender sirloin I have ever had in Morocco. The decor is "French brasserie" and the food and service is very good.
LeDiwan belongs to the MGallery collection of the Accor group and was formerly a Sofitel. I was very happy with the service and location in the centre of Rabat (five minutes walk to the train station). The hotel will arrange for pick up at the airport and will organise visits to the golf club in Rabat. The hotel has very limited parking facilities, and admits that is a problem. The spa and fitness facilities are very limited and there is no outside space (outdoor dining, terrasse etc.). There is no swimming pool either...
But, then again, hotels are primarily for sleeping... and there LeDiwan is more than good enough..

Room Tip: High up, no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FHN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad
you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Diwan M gallery in
Rabat very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Again perfectly satisfied. Nice roooms, excellent restaurant. Glad to return next time. Business hotel but with local taxi service you can easily go to the Medina soukh, not expensive. A short walk and you will find local shops ans restaurants for a simple and cheap bite.

Room Tip: Try the restauant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenedeJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir or Madam ,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much
and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Diwan M Gallery in
Rabat.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I only stay one night at this hotel while on an escorted tour. For the location and general comfort it fits the bill.
Location: walkable to most attractions with some directions. The medina Its only 20minutes walk and an enjoyable one with nice hotels and cafe along the way. We walk back at 7pm and is still safe, just follow the tramway tracks toward the medina.
Breakfast: actually it was quite good with excellent service, did go down early to avoid the crowd to avoid any problem based on the previous reviews. Really like the bread station which had different types of breads from Morocco...and they are all good.
Comfort: Clean, everything works but not all the rooms have coffee pot for coffee and tea.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDEMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Diwan M Gallery in Rabat We very
much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel's location is excellent. It is an easy walk to the main eating and shopping areas  of Rabat's  old city  as well as the Royal Palace and City Walls. In addition, several restaurants and the flower market are within a couple blocks of the hotel. Public areas were nicely furnished with modern, comfortable furnishings. The rooms were similarly furnished with very comfortable mattresses. Other than hearing street noise  the front facing rooms of the hotel  and some cracked tile  in the bathroom, our stay was perfect. Breakfast offered excellent variety of hot and cold foods with excellent service. Our time here did not disappoint and we would return. Our internet service was fine, even from our room.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms on lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darbymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest ,

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you
enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the
meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Diwan M gallery in Rabat very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
3.9 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#1 of 45 in Rabat
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#4 of 45 in Rabat
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 45 in Rabat
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#5 of 45 in Rabat
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#14 of 45 in Rabat
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Property: Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Address: Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#6 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most regal of all the imperial cities, Rabat combines traditional culture with contemporary politics. Here, relics of the world's largest mausoleum rub shoulders with contemporary skyscrapers. Behind its sleek, glass façade, the Sofitel Diwan is designed with sublime refinement and elegant nuances. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from the airport and the incomparable Dar Es-Salaam golf course, this luxury hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Diwan Rabat Hotel Rabat
Sofitel Rabat
Accor Diwan Rabat
Rabat Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing