We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice upscale hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Rabat Sheherazade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice upscale hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I was coming to Morocco for several months and needed to have already booked a hotel for a few nights when I arrived until I found long-term accomodations. I could not have found a better hotel. The staff at the front desk, in the restaurant and the maids were warm and welcoming. They quickly answered any questions I had. The room was large with air conditioning which was nice in early June. The bathroom was large and well equipped with a large shower and very nice absorbent towels. The bed was large and very comfortable. The TV had many channels available and the free WiFi connection was very good. I stayed for three nights and ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The dinner menu is excellent although a bit pricy by Moroccan standards, but the preparation of the food was excellent and the service very attentive. The breakfast which is a buffet included in the price of the room is outstanding: there are pastries, several types of breads, cheeses, fresh fruit, meats, omelettes made to order, juice and coffee. The last night I was there I told the waitress that it would be my last night at the hotel since I had found a long-term, less expensive hotel in the medina. She gave me a dessert and coffee on the house to show the staff's appreciation of me. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk to the center of Rabat. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghussein, Manager at Mercure Rabat Sheherazade, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rabat Sheherazade. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. .

Thank you again for sharing your experience,
Sincerly
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    171
    99
    37
    30
See reviews for
48
70
55
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business recently. Good hotel for the business traveller with free wifi. Staff were very friendly, food good too. All in all a good place to stay that won't strain your budget. Quite happy to stay here again

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beirut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Clean rooms, and quite area, facing the hotel there is a mini market, the breakfeast is good with french baguette, cheese, fruits, coffee. The reception is fine.i dont much about the location, but sounds not far from touristic attractions, it has also a nice view. I used this hotel for 4 nights but was all the time outside the hotel for.meetings. recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larissa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All over Europe
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

A solid hotel that has minimal frills, sufficient comfort, cold beer, and a decent wifi signal, plus a decent breakfast spread. Don't expect anything in the mini-bar, and you have to chase the staff around to get an iron to press your shirt (and figure out your own ironing board), but it is a solid 3 star hotel that gets the job done at a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTestDummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I have been staying in the Hotel on and off for about 9 months now but for some reason keep missing to write the review! Located around 15 minute walk from the main city centre, it offers reasonable quality standards (it say 4star but 3 would be nearer). Cleanliness is good, good restaurant (the breakfast is great compared to a lot in Morocco) with friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinwilliams63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Mercure is one of the better hotels in Rabat. I have also stayed at the Le Pietri which is more basic but has a good restaurant. I stayed at both of these hotels for business. I have stayed at the Mercure three times. The rooms function well and everything usually works. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is sufficient. The breakfast is uninspiring, eggs, juice from concentrate, a coffee machine that makes "espresso" with powder and ALOT of carbs. The staff are unenthused but just smile and say hello anyway....usually they brightenup.

There is a traditional Hamman next to the Medina. Not for the faint hearted. Hard to find but just ask....I speak a little French but most of the women in the Hammam speak only Arabic. With sign language and a lot of smiling you will do just fine. The men's Hammam is next door. Rabat has a lot of cats and people in need. I often feed cats (and people-grab a hard boiled egg from the breakfast) in the area. Each time I go to Rabat I like it a little bit more.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFe_NMCat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel was fairly drab, It's used like a transit camp or staging post for traveler's doing tours of Moroccan cites just staying one night, I of the reason I choose the Mercure in Rabat was because it advertised a Fitness Center, which it had not, had I known this I would not have gone,but over all my stay was ok. I did see 1 cockroach running about.

Room Tip: This hotel has no room's with a view, Get your room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#13 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rihab
Hotel Rihab
#20 of 42 in Rabat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rabat Sheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rabat Sheherazade

Property: Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
Address: 21 Rue de Tunis | Quartier Hassan, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#8 Spa Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Rabat Sheherazade 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Rabat, the capital of Morocco in the residential quarter of Hassan only 5 min from the main historic monuments, business centre & 15 min from the royal golf course and the airport. Restaurant, terrace and parking facilities. Diners Club card not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Rabat Sheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade Hotel Rabat
Accor Rabat Sheherazade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing