We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too short of a stay”
Review of Villa Mandarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Mandarine
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Too short of a stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We came for one night in Rabat, and unfortunately we were delayed and did not arrive till 9pm. The room was very nice and the grounds were exceptional. We had a light dinner in the bar and enjoyed lox sandwiches and frys. Our room had its own small patio and lounge area. If you come here, try to arrive early enough to enjoy the grounds and the pool. Breakfast was very good as we'll.

Room Tip: A room with a patio or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moco421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    91
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
59
133
11
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eleebana, NSW
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our only regret was that we were in this delightful place for only one night. However we were fortunate enough to arrive at lunch time, so had a whole afternoon to enjoy the lovely gardens and excellent pool. There is nothing we can fault from the well appointed, large room, good wifi, delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner to the greeting from the owner who spoke to us at our table at dinner. She was born on this property which was owned by her family and decided, when her husband retired to convert it a hotel. The food was exceptional, a mix of French and Moroccan. There were delights around every corner, from the tranquil courtyard with its fountain to the antique filled reception rooms, to the occasional garden sculpture. It seems this is a one night stop for many guests. Next time we should stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz and Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
196 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent one night at Villa Mandarine and would have loved to stay there longer. Our room has an adjoining garden area and was large. The sheets were exquisite. The property itself is incredibly beautiful and peaceful. The wifi signal was very strong. Our breakfast was also very good. Overall, a terrific place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room with a garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We also started here, staying for one night after flying into Casablanca. This hotel is lovely, immaculate, intimate, and we wished that we could have stayed here longer. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood, and the breakfast was one of the best that we had in Morocco. We would have been happy spending a long weekend in this hotel, even if it were located in the US. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tzhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
284 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Wonderful gardens. Pool. Full breakfast included. Their cheese omelette was the best I've ever had. Out of Rabat about 10 minutes but wonderful room. This was our first stop after a long flight from the USA, Lisbon and onto Casablanca. Very welcoming staff and extraordinary facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeforney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We only stayed one night as we had arrived from Paris on our way to Fes. The staff welcomed us graciously. Such tranquility. it was like being in the center of a beautiful bouquet sitting at dinner and breakfast in the garden. It is located outside the center so you escape the city hassle . A must for a visit in Rabat!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank poodlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed only one night at this beautiful villa after flying into Casablanca Airport from Europe.
We were blown away with the beauty and tranquility of this amazing villa.

The colours in the garden were incredible and the decor inside the house were incredible.
The food was excellent and the service. Couldn't fault it in any way, wish we could have stayed there for a few more days

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
3.9 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
4.4 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#6 of 43 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#4 of 43 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.4 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 43 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa des Ambassadors
Villa des Ambassadors
#13 of 43 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandarine

Property: Villa Mandarine
Address: 19 Rue Ouled Bousbaa | Souissi, Rabat, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#2 Family Hotel in Rabat
#2 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandarine 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Mandarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mandarine Hotel Rabat
Mandarine Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing