We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No thanks”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Oumlil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Oumlil
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No thanks”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed two nights and then changed the Hotel, My firt impression was a dark reception and an old lobby. At the reception the guy was busy playing chess online, seemshis match was more important then me...
I entered the room and I was a bit suprised, the room had a good size.
Then of course as usual you turn on the TV, zapping and not a single program with out disturbance, not possible to watch. Next step WiFi connect to read mails. Tja not so easy to get good coverage you have to sit at the door. On the bed soemtimes yes and sometimes no.

So I decided to go out to have dinner, stoppin gat the "consierge" to get a map and ask for a restaurant. What shall I say he was busy looking TV and not very interested t ohelp me directly.[at least he didn´t play chess with the guy at the reception ;-)] He pointed me in the direction of a restaurant,15 minutes walk nothing really around.

Lets jump a bit using the bathroom, you do not need to search for mold it is pretty obvious. (photos) The shower is pretty discussting and I was suprised that the water was clear and not braun.

You could not move the curtains only position was closed.

Something good to add as well I had a dinner and the waitres did not speak a word english, however she tried to help me to get something to eat and the meal was pretty good.

Room Tip: choose a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crumbs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    15
    28
    36
    28
See reviews for
4
22
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel four days. it is close to downtown and I appreciated the service. The staff is nice, the restaurant is clean and food is tasty. I can go on and on but this a hotel that I would like to recommend to everyone. Book through Trip Advisor.ca

Thanks

Momohe

Room Tip: second floor rooms are excellent with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Finally, I and my four friends managed to plan a four days stay at Hotel Oumlil to visit well known historical places of the city. It was an awesome stay. We had beautiful rooms, very well decorated and appointed with necessary things. Bathroom was big and clean. I had a great shower. All the staff members are very helping and free wifi was a big advantage. I will definitely recommend this place to my other friends and family members.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is good and well equipped, the beds are comfortable and the WiFi works inside the rooms. We would rate it as a 3.5 star. The dinner was very good but the breakfast let the hotel down (very poor selection). Seems to cater for tours so if you are traveling as a couple it may be a bit like a production line.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Do not go in this hotel! It's terrible and by no means it's a four star hotel! A dirty room, even dirtier bathroom, really the stuff that would make you go to your doctor back home to check if you've gotten something.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonDomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rabat hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The room was really dirty and disgusting. There was mold in the bathroom and a strange unpleasant smell. The plaster was falling on the ground. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful. Don't go there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaedaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was weary of staying at the Oumlil, which I had to stay at because of a conference I was attending, but was positively surprised.
The hotel just got renovated and is much better. The furniture in the rooms are brand new and cosy. They have lots of light and free wifi in each room. The bathroom was clean. When we exchanged money, they gave us the exact stock exchange's rate of the day - which I had checked online before. The bar was just fine (although they tried to force us to eat in the restaurant instead of the cheaper bar one night, but it was quick and easy to convince them of the contrary), and although I was a woman they served me all the alcohol I asked for (I am referring here to previous reviews). The food might be the only real disappointment: the restaurant is extremely expensive and when we ate at the bar, they definitely ripped us off on the price - so make sure you ask for the menu with prices beforehand, whether it is at the bar or at the restaurant. Or just eat elsewhere, which will be much better anyway! The staff is just fine, not particularly friendly or helpful, although we were a very big group and they managed to cope with our constant changes on arrival and departure dates.
Oumlil deserves another try!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwen079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rihab
Hotel Rihab
#20 of 42 in Rabat
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#19 of 42 in Rabat
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 42 in Rabat
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#13 of 42 in Rabat
237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Soundouss Hotel
Soundouss Hotel
#11 of 42 in Rabat
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Agdal
Atlantic Agdal
#18 of 42 in Rabat
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oumlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oumlil

Property: Hotel Oumlil
Address: 31 Avenue Fes | Agdal, Rabat 10010, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oumlil 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Rabat, the Oumlil hotel has 100 rooms including suites. Rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV satellite, Mini bar, separate toilet, bath room, hair dryer, direct phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oumlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oumlil Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing