We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and efficient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean and efficient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

My colleagues and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Very warm staff. Free Wifi (UK hotels should hang their heads in shame - this is a typical drawback at home), good restaurant, very clean rooms if a bit small. Nice open terrace if you don't want to go out for some sun.
Smoking throughout.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefCynicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    107
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
19
59
39
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Friendly staff and clean rooms made it easy to travel here with our 14-month old baby. The location is easy (5 minutes walk from the train station). Restaurant had very nice, well-arranged food (both Moroccan and international) and very good breakfast. The jazz sessions on some evenings are nice and well-visited (though we still got a table without a reservation) and - important for a family - the restaurant is well sound-proofed, so you can't hear anything from the rooms.
When we needed to find a pharmacy Sunday morning, the receptionist had someone drive me to the nearest open place. They were always happy to explain the way, call a grand taxi, wash the bottles for our son (!), etc. Very helpful.
Rooms are a bit small, but very modern and comfortable, so no complaints there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top have huge terraces, but are correspondingly more expensive. "Suites"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

During my Moroccan wedding, I had my family stay here. The staff were very accomidating and helpful. My parents stayed in a suite with a beautiful terrace. There is construction next to the hotel, but my parents didn't notice the noise. The rooms were modern and comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. We had supper Friday night while listening to a jazz musician. The atmosphere was fun and lively. The food, while expensive, was absolutely delicious and a variety of cocktails were offered.

Room Tip: The rooms with private balconies are well worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a very clean and professionally run hotel, at a short walking distance from Rabat Ville station. Rooms are very clean and have recent furniture. Bathrooms are ok as well. Breakfast is quite complete, but probably has some margin for improving. The internal Bistrot is an elegant place offering absolutely good food. I can certainly confirm the positive reviews that I read about this great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012 via mobile

A small hotel close to the central train station, and the new tram system (handy if you want to go over to Sale). Also walking distance to good shopping and many of the things you want to see with a lively street scene not too far away. This ain't the Ritz, but they try hard and rooms are clean and you feel safe. For anglos, the desk staff don't always include someone with more than very limited English.
Wifi not great and avoid rooms on the forst floor if you're there on a night they have jazz in the restaurant. The restaurant is convenient and great for breakfast (think they stay open fairly late in morning if youre a sleepyhead) - thay even made sure someone made coffee when we had a 6amish departure. We ate there once for dinner, but really found more interesting places very convenient to the hotel (another plus). However, price and location trump the shortcomings, I'd certainly stay there again.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Herrpierre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meknes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed only one night at the Le Pietri Urban as I was in Rabat for business. Having looked at the website, I was expecting more. I agree with other reviewers that the location is excellent and the bar and restaurant welcoming. It was my first time at the hotel and, though I would stay again for an overnight, I would definitely keep a few things in mind when making the reservation.
I was disappointed with the room. I have stayed in many Moroccan hotels of similar category and have never found one without the usual amenities of a hair dryer and shampoo until I stayed at the Le Pietri. The room was only average. The usual bed, bedside tables, and dressing table, but there was also an unfurnished alcove - I have no idea what that was for. The toilet ran constantly and the room was uncomfortably hot. I was not comfortable with opening the windows as my room faced a public terrace.
If you decide to stay at Le Pietri, definitely do not stay in one of the -01 rooms (101, 201, etc) as these are next to a very noisy elevator.

Room Tip: Make sure to bring a hair dryer and your own shampoo. Definitely request a room away from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hooversmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great location, close to main train station and within walking distance of all of Rabat's main attractions. Beautiful hotel with modern, tastefully decorated rooms with all the amenities you require. Great adjoining restaurant with yummy, reasonably priced food and great live entertainment. Hospitable and friendly owner and staff who were only too willing to help me with anything I required. Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Rabat!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#13 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.9 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#5 of 42 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#18 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pietri Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Property: Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Address: 4, rue Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rabat
#8 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pietri Urban Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the railway station Rabat Ville and walking distance to the main tourist sites. European standard 3* hotel, welcoming and functional. Light rooms with bathroom and toilet, satellite TV, some with terrace. Free Wlan, safes and soundproofed windows in all rooms. Bistrot serving international food, live jazz nights Fridays and Saturdays. Free internet all over the place. Room rates starting 810 Dh VAT (approx. 81 €) for two people including breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Le Pietri Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pietri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing