We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Good modern hotel with spacious rooms, nice bathroom and a good restaurant attached. Friendly staff too. Really handy for the main train-station too. i'd definitely recomend this place if you are in Rabat

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Room size was ok, but very basic. Bathroom reasonable size and clean. Staff were helpful. We used the restaurant downstairs for dinner as could not find anything else suitable within short distance of hotel, this was ok but thought expensive, paying for nightclub type experience. Depending on room placement, could not hear music from restaurant, but noise of people leaving restaurant venue at night could be a problem if your room is near the entrance door. Breakfast was varied and ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyNessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The staff were really helpful, good wifi, good ambience and food in restaurant. Location was great for walking around city tourist spots. Room was clean, but basic. There was no refrigeration in room and rooms were a little tired as was the bathroom. Eg only two pillows in room and air conditioning cuts out when you leave room.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kingsley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driss_Benabdallah, Owner at Le Pietri Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know that our rooms are non-smoking rooms. We hope to welcome you soon again at the Pietri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My colleagues and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Very warm staff. Free Wifi (UK hotels should hang their heads in shame - this is a typical drawback at home), good restaurant, very clean rooms if a bit small. Nice open terrace if you don't want to go out for some sun.
Smoking throughout.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefCynicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Friendly staff and clean rooms made it easy to travel here with our 14-month old baby. The location is easy (5 minutes walk from the train station). Restaurant had very nice, well-arranged food (both Moroccan and international) and very good breakfast. The jazz sessions on some evenings are nice and well-visited (though we still got a table without a reservation) and - important for a family - the restaurant is well sound-proofed, so you can't hear anything from the rooms.
When we needed to find a pharmacy Sunday morning, the receptionist had someone drive me to the nearest open place. They were always happy to explain the way, call a grand taxi, wash the bottles for our son (!), etc. Very helpful.
Rooms are a bit small, but very modern and comfortable, so no complaints there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top have huge terraces, but are correspondingly more expensive. "Suites"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

During my Moroccan wedding, I had my family stay here. The staff were very accomidating and helpful. My parents stayed in a suite with a beautiful terrace. There is construction next to the hotel, but my parents didn't notice the noise. The rooms were modern and comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. We had supper Friday night while listening to a jazz musician. The atmosphere was fun and lively. The food, while expensive, was absolutely delicious and a variety of cocktails were offered.

Room Tip: The rooms with private balconies are well worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a very clean and professionally run hotel, at a short walking distance from Rabat Ville station. Rooms are very clean and have recent furniture. Bathrooms are ok as well. Breakfast is quite complete, but probably has some margin for improving. The internal Bistrot is an elegant place offering absolutely good food. I can certainly confirm the positive reviews that I read about this great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#16 of 45 in Rabat
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.3 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 45 in Rabat
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 45 in Rabat
506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#6 of 45 in Rabat
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pietri Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Address: 4, rue Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rabat
#8 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pietri Urban Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the railway station Rabat Ville and walking distance to the main tourist sites. European standard 3* hotel, welcoming and functional. Light rooms with bathroom and toilet, satellite TV, some with terrace. Free Wlan, safes and soundproofed windows in all rooms. Bistrot serving international food, live jazz nights Fridays and Saturdays. Free internet all over the place. Room rates starting 810 Dh VAT (approx. 81 €) for two people including breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Pietri Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pietri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing