We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The hotel is very nice with modern rooms, nice bathrooms and a great breakfast buffet. It is centrally located about a five minute walk from Rabat Ville train station and the tram stop, as well as a short walk to the medina (maybe 10 minutes) and other points of interest in central Rabat. The hotel is located on a quiet side street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_H298348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at Le Pietri the last night of our long tour of Morocco. We enjoyed some modern commodities. Le Pietri is clean and up-to-date. Our standard room was nice and modern; the bathroom was nice and the hot shower very appreciated. Unfortunately it took us a while to get asleep because our room was on the side of the lounge bar which on weekends turns into a disco and closes at 3am; you may ask for a businness room. The price is OK for a European standard, a bit expensive for Morocco. We arrived on Friday so we could enjoy a nice jazz concert in the lounge bar of the hotel. We could also find a table with no reservation after wayting 30 minutes at the bar. They serve alcoholic drinks; beer is expensive but cocktails are quite cheap. We expected the dinner to be expensive given the look of the place but we were surprised by the prices. We had a seafood salad and mixed grilled fish. Food was very good; they serve both French and Moroccan cuisine. They serve a good breakfast/buffet whith a variety of sweet and salty thing. Perfect if you need to recover a little from Moroccan rural life.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Rabat city is more proper than other cities in Morocco. But it is not easy to find an appropriate hotel for business stay. I can recommend this hotel. It's far from luxury but cozy. Internet connection is free with mediocre speed sometimes.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loupserguey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Good modern hotel with spacious rooms, nice bathroom and a good restaurant attached. Friendly staff too. Really handy for the main train-station too. i'd definitely recomend this place if you are in Rabat

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Room size was ok, but very basic. Bathroom reasonable size and clean. Staff were helpful. We used the restaurant downstairs for dinner as could not find anything else suitable within short distance of hotel, this was ok but thought expensive, paying for nightclub type experience. Depending on room placement, could not hear music from restaurant, but noise of people leaving restaurant venue at night could be a problem if your room is near the entrance door. Breakfast was varied and ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyNessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The staff were really helpful, good wifi, good ambience and food in restaurant. Location was great for walking around city tourist spots. Room was clean, but basic. There was no refrigeration in room and rooms were a little tired as was the bathroom. Eg only two pillows in room and air conditioning cuts out when you leave room.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kingsley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driss_Benabdallah, Owner at Le Pietri Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know that our rooms are non-smoking rooms. We hope to welcome you soon again at the Pietri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My colleagues and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Very warm staff. Free Wifi (UK hotels should hang their heads in shame - this is a typical drawback at home), good restaurant, very clean rooms if a bit small. Nice open terrace if you don't want to go out for some sun.
Smoking throughout.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefCynicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#16 of 45 in Rabat
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.3 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 45 in Rabat
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 45 in Rabat
506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#6 of 45 in Rabat
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pietri Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Address: 4, rue Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rabat
#8 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pietri Urban Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the railway station Rabat Ville and walking distance to the main tourist sites. European standard 3* hotel, welcoming and functional. Light rooms with bathroom and toilet, satellite TV, some with terrace. Free Wlan, safes and soundproofed windows in all rooms. Bistrot serving international food, live jazz nights Fridays and Saturdays. Free internet all over the place. Room rates starting 810 Dh VAT (approx. 81 €) for two people including breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Pietri Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pietri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing