We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by all you read..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by all you read..”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

There are some scathing reviews on here about this hotel and, if i'm honest it's not a perfect place but it's a good stay. There is no wifi in the rooms and some rooms can be noisy due to the traffic, but....the traffic does moreorless stop during the night an it gets quieter. Breakfast was very good, had dinner in one of the restaurants on one night and menu was a bit limited but food good. There are some excellent restaurants though in Rabat, go out and try some. Good rooftop views of the Atlantic, La Tour Hassan and the Medina.

Staff very polite and attentive throughout my four nights here, room clean and i had nothing stolen. Not sure what all the other reviewers saw here

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taken time to post your wonderful review on This page, I am sincerely happy that you have enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel.
Please be assured I will personally share all of your nice comments with all of our staff.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    153
    171
    105
    88
See reviews for
72
123
38
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've been staying in 5 star hotels in other Moroccan cities & were told that this was one also but you can tell just driving in that it is not. There is no WIFY in the rooms, as at all our other hotels, only in the lobby. We had to search every outlet in the room to find 1 that worked to charge our devices. We, & others in our group, had to call for towels for the room. At least 3 of us had to get our keys re-keyed after dinner. Food was ok but not 5 stars.
Had we been prepared for a lesser quality hotel we would have been ok with it but it's hard to accept when expecting 5 stars. There is a nice bar and view from the 5th floor (we're on 1st).
And the big shock came in the dining room when we had had a bottle of water and a coke and were charged $4 each, FAR more than anywhere we've stayed.

Room Tip: Avoid room 147 with broken wardrobe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWB-in-MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback, We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest's satisfaction,
your comments have been shared with the Department heads to insure we provide the proper service and information to our guests.
we will be sure to keep an eye out for your email, and thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Booked a suite for 2 nights as 2 adults. As I tried to enter the suit with my girlfriend I was denied because I was Moroccan. I had to show them my marriage papers. My fiance was treated as if she were a prostitute.

They also tried to steal my phone charger. Bunch of thieving scum.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbusedCustomer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.
We truly value you feedback and are disappointed to hear that your time with us was not up to your expectations.
Your comments have been shared with the Rooms Division Manager, and we will be sure to keep an eye out for your mail,

Regads,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rabat hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hull
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I liked this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean and the views from the terrace were quite stunning. We felt very relaxed here and would have enjoyed a two or three day stop. The breakfasts and evening meals were buffet style and the choice of good quality dishes was considerable.
There was wifi in all the rooms .
A pleasant stop

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnHull73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for this review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us.
We strive our efforts to make our guest's stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comment's we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the Golden Tulip Farah Rabat.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The room was clean and pleasant and the breakfast good. The staff were really helpful and nice, they even ordered a fantastic bouquet of flowers for us to take as a hostess gift. The proximity to the Medina and the Tour Hassan are the best things about the hotel. We were there with a training team - so we had five rooms - we all had a great time shopping at the Medina almost every evening.

The hotel has a central heating/cooling system that is not controllable in individual rooms. Our room and one of our team members room were on the west side of the hotel so it got pretty hot - even in January. Then they turned the heat on! I guess it was that time of the year. All we could do to cool the room down was open the windows - and that sometimes brought bugs in. The other thing that we were disappointed in was that we stayed there for 9 nights and not once did housekeeping change the sheets. I know I could have requested clean sheets, but I decided to just wait it out and see what happened - I could not believe they would not change the sheets once in 9 days! We could tell it was the same sheet because there was a small identifiable hole in the sheet. But all in all the stay was OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Africawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The location was alright, it was clean enough, service ok but not a hotel to spend too much time in. The staff was giving us a horrible time about a man and woman staying together but it's like that at a lot of places around there although they were quite rude about it.

My favorite part of the hotel was the roof where there was a pool but nobody was there so it was peaceful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but it's alright if you just need a place to sleep and get a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swedejetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
308 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel was clean, the service was reasonable, it had free Wi-Fi (which was not advertised on their site!), food was above average, their fitness center was well equipped. Overall, a good place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hatem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 42 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Soundouss Hotel
Soundouss Hotel
#14 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
Address: Makhlouf 10, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#11 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Rabat 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat Hotel Rabat
Rabat Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing