We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star what???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Toooooo baddd, i would definitely retrieve two of your stars, rooms clean ok, but that s it, please considering changing ur room cleaning techniques, its not logic it takes more than 8 hrs to do it?! imagine u have ur room clean and yet no towels till late afternoon.
As for the keys, well if no one gets to open his room easily dont you think its time to change them?
Now coming to food: breakfast buffet not for a 4 star hotel: no exotic fruits, no signs, no cereal varieties. The lunch buffet is the proof tht food can look good and still be tasteless: neither salads nor plates, neither Moroccan nor international ones.
And last but not least service: poor below acceptable, clumsy grumpy receptionist that reflect a bad image of the hotel, imagine i lost my sunglasses at the lobby, upon inquiring at the reception, the lady didnt even bother to lift her head to answer me!
I would definitely recommend you to look at these problems you have and improve yourself before losing your customers

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback,and giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves ;
your comments have been shared with the Department heads to insure we provide the proper service and information to our guests.
we will be sure to keep an eye out for your email, and thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour we were on. This hotel was the upgraded option and we were very pleased with all the cleanliness, amenities and the friendliness of the staff. It was much nicer than we expected, even the buffet dinner and breakfast, included, was good. It was one of the nicer hotels in the tour. Wifi worked great and a soak in the tub was nice after our long journey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayaritNelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. I am sincerely happy that you have enjoyed the facilities and services of the Hotel.
Please be assured I will personally share all of your nice review with all our staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the Golden Tulip Farah Rabat.

Best regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel overlooks the Atlantic Ocean, the views from our room and from the bar in the roof top is just breathtaking. A swimming pool is also available at the rooftop.
The rooms are modern and large no street noise was evident in our room, it was clean so was the bathroom
Wifi worked well and was provided free of charge.
Breakfast was ok with a wide variety to chose from, fresh fruit was about the best choice. The buffet dinner was also ok a variety of food was on offer followed by coffee and tea with good Moroccan sweets

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the ocean on a high floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramster_Sharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your appreciation on Trip Advisor.
I am sincerly happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel.

We look forward to being of service when you return.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I agree with Mark S, don't be put off . The hotel dinner and breakfast is enjoyable and the rooftop bar area giving you a lovely relaxing place to sit and have an afternoon drink. Wifi is "iffy" around the hotel but works fine from the lobby area, BUT in saying that it is quite a nice area to sit and complete your internet business. Traffic noise is a little loud but more than bearable like any city hotel. Overall, we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for this review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us.
We appreciate your comments to our proprety , and we look forward to your next Visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here with a small group for two nights; we discovered one morning that the ceiling above the bathroom counter had been leaking all night - plaster was wet and fortunately our ipads were just far enough away from the puddles forming to not be damaged. The hotel moved us after we reported the problem to another room - it too was tired...toilet seat did not belong on the toilet and was too large for the toilet itself so it moved around when it was used. Carpets were dirty and everything was tired looking. Sheets were tired and the beds narow and hard. The hotel's location was good - it was well located. Breakfast buffet was probably the best thing it had going for it. Our stay included dinner as well which was buffet style and was exactly the same as the Golden Tulip in Casablanca served - institutionalized bland food in an attempt to appeal to the western palate. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us .We truly value you feedback and are disappointed to hear that your time with us was not up to your expectations.
Your comments have been shared with the Rooms Division Manager and all the exectutif comitee , and we will be sure to keep an eye out for your mail,

Best Regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Technically the hotel may be 5*, but I could it so what average. Front-facing rooms are exposed to traffic noise (so much honking for a straight stretch of road!), and no view for rear facing ones. TV's were good at 42in and over, and wifi was free. Rooftop bar is OK - the rooftop contains the hotel pool, but this is very ordinary. Buffet breakfast was also unimpressive.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback, We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest's satisfaction,
your comments have been shared with the Department heads to insure we provide the proper service and information to our guests.
we will be sure to keep an eye out for your email, and thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

There are some scathing reviews on here about this hotel and, if i'm honest it's not a perfect place but it's a good stay. There is no wifi in the rooms and some rooms can be noisy due to the traffic, but....the traffic does moreorless stop during the night an it gets quieter. Breakfast was very good, had dinner in one of the restaurants on one night and menu was a bit limited but food good. There are some excellent restaurants though in Rabat, go out and try some. Good rooftop views of the Atlantic, La Tour Hassan and the Medina.

Staff very polite and attentive throughout my four nights here, room clean and i had nothing stolen. Not sure what all the other reviewers saw here

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123management2014, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taken time to post your wonderful review on This page, I am sincerely happy that you have enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel.
Please be assured I will personally share all of your nice comments with all of our staff.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 45 in Rabat
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rabat
Hotel Rabat
#29 of 45 in Rabat
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
4.4 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#2 of 45 in Rabat
366 reviews
5.7 mi away
Villa des Ambassadors
Villa des Ambassadors
#12 of 45 in Rabat
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Address: Makhlouf 10, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#12 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range: £89 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Rabat 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat Hotel Rabat
Rabat Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing