We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, mediocre food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of San Remo

San Remo
Ranked #56 of 216 Restaurants in Tangier
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly service, mediocre food.”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Nothing much to tell. For Tangier standards it might be ok, but I still do not really recommend it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeLaszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva,Switz
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good hearty food, good portions”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We ate here twice in January 2012, portions on the menu (à la carte) are generous and tasty, a main course is more than enough, good reliable place in Tangier, been established for more than 30 years. Comfortable seating, plenty of space to relax and in the center, a little off beat to find but just ask!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in the heart of tangier”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Had dinner there twice during my visit. They have a very good selection, the food is excellent, manager/owner greater us really well, and the service was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MazenKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

After many a disappointing Moroccan meal, we had dinner at this great place. Fresh fish and really good cooked vegetables. Service was attentive and the entire experience was excellent. Value for money was good - the kind of place you want to revisit again and again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank elterrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant - don't miss it if you need a break from Moroccan cuisine!”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stopped in here for lunch and it was delightful. The food was great - we had a lasagne (delicious!) and a pizza (also great!). The food was very very good, better than most of the Italian food we have had anywhere! We also had citrus tart for dessert, blissfully decadent.
Can highly recommend this restaurant if you are hankering for some pizza or pasta.
There were other tables tucking into whole fish etc too.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbppbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Remo also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing