We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Said Private Day Tours

Said Private Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 39 Tours in Tangier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the world of Said Tours. Discover our VIP programs if you would like to fully enjoy the unique culture of Morocco.The possibilities are numerous: a day in Marrakech, a day in Tangiers, a trip to the desert south of Marrakech or a customised holiday where you can attend all the cultural events of this wonderful country. We provide you with your own local driver and guide, and the highest-level hotels as some of our services.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent the day with Mohammed and Said. They were very friendly and spoke great English. They were able to tell us about local sites and history and even have great tips about other countries we are visiting during our vacation. I would highly recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GFIL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    41
    5
    1
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfsburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent overview of Tanger and Marocco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very well organized, excellent guide with big knowledge, safe, careful, flexible

We were picked up directly at the ferry even SAID Tours had to wait for us long time due to bad ferry organisation. Said brought us personally to the guide and driver into our car. We started the tour in the new town with a stroll, drove to the beach and had a short camel ride, followed by the Hercules caves. Afterwards went to the Medina where we enjoyed a typical delicious morroccan lunch followed by a walk through the typical market and narrow streets. The guide showed us things which you would never see when you go by yourself, either you wouldn't discover or you would dare such as visiting the roof top of a carpet store, introduction into the "blue man" health, public bakery for locals and other secrets of the city and their inhabitants. At the end of the day they brought us back to the ferry where he organiszed a quick check in.

The main important things had been seen and done, you have a private car for the day, very good guide, safe feeling all over the tour, super local food, good value ofr money. We really enjoyed it and recommend it to everybody who is looking for an all-over impression of marrocco and Tanger.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Improvement needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful tour yesterday October 24, 3013 with Said and Mohammed. They led the tour for my sister, my cousin, and myself. Said did everything to make our day perfect. He pre-booked our round trip ferry tickets to Morocco, met us when we got off the boat, and, along with Mohammed, took us sightseeing, to see the snake charmers, to ride camels, to enter a 2500-year-old cave, and more. He arranged for our lunch at a 5-star hotel and personally tended to every detail of our lunch. He and Mohammed took us on a walking tour of the Casbah. The once glitch was when we were taken to the herb specialist and the rug shopkeeper allegedly for tea. The herb gentlemen was interesting and the tea was wonderful but both were hard selling their products. We could have used that time to visit more of the shops that we would have like to see instead because of both those shops we ran out of time. We were safely escorted back to the ship by Said and Mohammed. Never once did we three women feel unsafe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rhemy229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AMAZING TOUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Well, where can I start, this was an absolutely MUST do. The last time we did it we went with the hotel directly however we were hassled, hot and bothered and didn't have the same experience that we had with Said Private day tours, and it cost less with Said too!!!! Said, Hamid and our driver are the most experienced, professional wonderful tour guides we have ever had. They are all true gentlemen and very articulate in English and French and showed us the wonderful sights and life of Tangiers. As soon as we arrived we knew we were in good hands, we had our own mini bus and were driven really nicely ( the driver was so safe and sensible he was amazing) around tangiers. Said the tour operator ensured that our tickets were ready for us and that we knew exactly what we were doing, he even arranged for us to go directly on to the boat on our return having already sorted out our passport stamps for us. Just a really pleasant experience. As for Hamid our English and French Speaking guide, he was just incredible, a true gentleman and so helpful, caring and informative it was unbelievable, he cared for each and every one of us and answered all of our questions, what a great great guy. We weren't harrassed by anyone and we were able to shop where we wanted to, we saw the snake charmers and ate the most wonderful morroccan food at lunch time. I cannot recommend Said private day tours more highly, they are the best of the best. Please go with them and enjoy your day as we did. Wonderful thank you all very much. All went without a hitch and much better than we could have possibly expected.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I booked a day tour with Said based on feedback from TripAdvisor. I was leery that we didn't have to pay anything up front. But they were so responsive to my emails and on the day of the tour it was flawless. We ended up missing our ferry to Tangier from Tarifa - but a quick phone call to Said and all was fine.

Hamid was our guide that day and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was a whirlwind tour of the coastline - but it was great way to get a feel for what the area is like. The walking tour of the Casbah was very interesting. Lunch was yummy - and way too much food.

As with any of these type tours, they will take you to their preferred merchants who try to sell you rugs, pottery, herbal remedies, etc. But I enjoy seeing the local items - and I did buy a few things. And they were not high-pressure sales.

I recommend Said Tours for a fun day in Tangier!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzysuzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Said Private Day Tours also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Said Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing