We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great guy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours

Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours
Ranked #3 of 39 Tours in Tangier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aziz is one of the most famous and qualified guide you will spend your stay with. He provides an individually tailored service to small groups.He prides himself on his exclusive VIP service.Aziz will tailor your day exactly as you choose. Just choose your spot and type of stay (or many) and Aziz will propose to you the best planning convenient to you
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great guy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Aziz was excellent in booking up the tour and the ferry. He was extremely prompt and courteous and tailor-made a tour as we wished. Sadly we weren't able to go at the last minute as my wife fell ill. With only hours to go until we departed I was happy to pay but Aziz said this wasn't necessary so many thanks to him. We will definitely call Aziz next time we are in Spain for our trip to Tangier. Having seen the reviews of the FRS tours I can't think why anyone wouldn't use his services.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaVa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangier_ibiza, Owner at Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
I am truly pleased to read your review.

I hope your wife is doing better now and I am really sorry you could not make it this time.

I hope to welcome you very soon.

Aziz saint Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    25
    9
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip with a fab guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The condensed version of this review is "Aziz Saint-Laurent - Best tour guide ever". My family and I were spending a week near Malaga, Spain at the Crown Resorts Club Marbella and were planning a day trip to Tangier, Morocco. Originally planning on using the tour designed by the resort, we decided we would get more for our money with a personal tour guide. Based on outstanding reviews we called Aziz Saint Laurent. Aziz took our contact information and within 20 minutes had a plan for us that included ferry tickets to Tangier. From that point on, he did not disappoint. He met us in the arrivals area in the Port at Tangier and promptly took us to the French Quarter for coffee and pastries. Once we were fueled, he began his tour based on our wants and needs (we have a 10 and 6 year old). He made sure to show us all the tourist areas, but also showed us the back streets of Tangier and incorporated trips to local shops all the while making sure to explain and show us the culture. As we walked the city it was apparent that Aziz is well known and respected, as many people walked up to greet him and shake his hand. An additional bonus is Aziz stops to point out numerous photo opportunities and takes great photos. We spent the afternoon with Aziz's personal taxi driver "Speedy Gonzalez" touring the outskirts of Tangier which included a drive down the coast to view the confluence of the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea, a Camel ride and visited the Cave of Hercules. Aziz met back up with us at the port and walked us through customs and waited by our side until we boarded the ferry. Once on the ferry, we were all reliving our wonderful experience and looking at our purchases and noticed that the dress we bought for our daughter was not in the bag. I immediately called Aziz and let him know the dress was missing. This is where Aziz went above and beyond. He raced to the shop, picked up the dress and sprinted back to the ferry terminal. I was waiting at the ferry as Aziz ran up out of breath and apologetic. Honestly, one of the neatest tours we have been on, and we attribute it entirely to our excellent tour guide. THANK YOU AZIZ WE WILL BE BACK!!! Jack, Dana, Alison and Victoria Rickey

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangier_ibiza, Manager at Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for this great feedback!

I also felt very proud of my driver while reading your lines with such words of praise.
We try our utmost to always exceed our guests expectations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Aziz saint Laurent private tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tangier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Prompt responses; great follow up and follow through; attention to detail. All we had to do was show up at the port in Tarifa, Aziz took care of the rest. We couldn't be more pleased with the tour and the personalized attention from Aziz.

Peter Vazzano & Sandra Nelson

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 602Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aziz St. Laurent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just returned from a cruise where one of our stops was Tangier...I booked Aziz St. Laurent because of the glowing reviews he got on trip advisor. They were all right..He met our group of 8 at the dock and put us on a beautiful clean bus with the most amazing guide Basheer .Our day was the highlight of our trip and they could not have been more accommodating to our needs. We had a particular interest in seeing the old Jewish Quarter and although there is not much left to see of it, Basheer made sure we saw and felt the history of what once was there. The tour even included a trip to a typical Moroccan pastry shop which was paid for by Aziz....Absolutely great day....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ramjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Tangier day tour , Aziz Saint Laurent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very professional guide who looked after us very well. Aziz is a local celebrity in Tangier and well respected by the local people who are also very accommodating. Aziz met us from the ferry and stayed with us throughout the trip. He is very knowledgeable about the area and also passionate. I felt as if the trip could not have gone any better and would love to rebook him and spend some more time there rather than the 6 hours we had. Amazing guide, amazing city, can,t wait to go back, thank you Aziz.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing