We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenzi Solazur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenzi Solazur
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very nice hotel with freindly staff and a nice atmosphere.
Breakfast with a very big choice. Swimming pool clean and well run.
Clening of rooms a bit slow but not enough to create a problem.
Concierge excellent in finding us a very good minibus with driver.
Overall very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    168
    98
    36
    31
See reviews for
66
130
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Felgueiras, Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

A good place to stay in tanger, in front of one of the busiest avenues and with the mediterranian sea as a view, this hotel is for people who want to stay connected to the city and at the same time have a small oasis within the city stress, after work this hotel becomes a refuge from the rush going on outside, the staff is very friendly and professional, in the evening if you don't wish to leave the hotel you have two restaurantes and three pubs to go to but just leave the hotel and you'll find lots and lots of places to dine or to have a drink, in general i liked this hotel, nothing is perfect but this one when compared to some other hotel's i've been (even europeans) this one diserves the **** stars.

Room Tip: i stayed at room 1506 on 5th floor and it was ok, wi-fi worked fine and as a plus it's for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenatoNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

A one night stop in Tangier to get a taste of the place.

Hotel located on the sea front which at night is where the locals come to promenade so very lively.

Rooms are OK, clean and comfy.

I generally go to hotels to sleep........ This was an exception! The noise from the sea front of traffic and people carried very easily up to the 5th floor and through the totally inadequate windows giving me no sleep at all.

Room Tip: If you are even only just a light sleeper avoid sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbicanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tangier hotels

Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here one night - The Concierge was fantastic, spoke English and was so very attentive, as we were only here for a day and a half he organized a guided tour, sorted a very good price, sourced transport for the next day to Chefchaouen at a better price than we had found.
The rooms were clean and tidy, shower was lovely and hot. We selected an ocean side room and the views were great, as there is so much happening along the foreshore at all hours of the night. Hard to get used to the fact that the sun dos not go down to 10 at night. Only issue we found is that they are all smoking rooms - although our room did not smell as soon as you went into the hall way it reeked of . Breakfast was not good - eggs cold and not much other than sweet breads and cake

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Near to the port, opposite the beach and on the sea front.
Even on the 4th floor the noise througout the night penetrated the windows disturbing my sleep.

Breakfast was the average Moroccan breakfast affair in many hotels.

Evening meal was either Moroccan or a basic set menu in the international restaurant.

Price was a bit high for the standard

Room Tip: Go high up or a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Husa Solazur is a great hotel, very good location close to many restaurants.
We had duplex, with great view, the bed very comfortable andhe room was very nice and clean
The breakfast was wonderfull, We really like the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titi-cossio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I felt very welcome at the Solazur hotel, my room was high with a lovely sea view. Everything clean, the bathroom was of a good standard and the bed comfortable. Free wifi. Staff were mainly friendly and helpful. Though there were a few exceptions, hence 3 points.

Breakfast was what you would expect for a hotel of this standard.

Ok some things could be improved (Internet in room was unreliable, English understanding sometimes difficult and one occasion I had to wait at reception, with one person very busy and another 4 chatting in the office behind) . However considering the value and the good will and friendliness of most staff it was worth a 5 overall. The housekeeping and room cleaning was excellent. Everything changed, refreshed and nicely laid out each day.

I had no problem with noise, despite clubs being along the entire corniche.

Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Take a high room with a sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterCbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
4.4 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#7 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Saif Tarifa Beach
Saif Tarifa Beach
#12 of 43 in Tangier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
0.7 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#19 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Solazur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Property: Kenzi Solazur
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing