We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service!”
Review of Kenzi Solazur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenzi Solazur
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I am surprised at some of the comments posted concerning customer service.The service starts from the top down.The F&B manager Khalil Zaraizak introduced himself at the pool and sent over mint tea and sweets. I saw him many times inspecting the poolside area and talking with staff! Let's move on to the reception service.Ahmed was most helpful durning our three day stay.He arranged a private tour with the most knowageable,interesting guide from Tangier Travel,Ahmed Taoumi. The Hotel deals only with that agency. This tour was very reasonable and well done He suggested a great Morrocan resturant in the Kasbah area. called Restaurant Kasbah! great food @ a reasonable price in a great location and very clean.. I loved coming back to the hotel after sightseeing. Our room was comfortable, clean and roomservice was prompt @ courteous. One night there was a wedding,and outside the Hotel the wedding party was making some noise,all we did was to close the window.No problem The seaside view is wonderful,and I would never give that up. The hotel has Arabic music in one of the restaurants and if that is not to your liking, they had a great couple singing in their Bar area.They performed a wide range of songs from any era. Great!!! I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat. Location,service and GREAT VALUE

Room Tip: Close your windows if noise bothers you ,the seaview is worth it!!!The beach after 4pm comes alive w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

I suppose based on the other hotel in Tanger that this one ranks high. However, I was not impressed one bit. The beds were not that comfortable. Although the room was very clean. The shower head was hand held and the drainage in shower/bath sink was very slow causing a back up. The good thing I will say about this hotel was being situated right across the street from the beach. Breakfast @ the hotel is also very very good! The staff wasn't as friendly as I'm used to either and check in took a lot longer than expected. If you plan to see the city, you must hire a tour guide to leave with some appreciation. I have no plans to recommend this hotel:(

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Good standard hotel and very reasonably priced. Would not describe as luxurious but is clean and has everything you may need. Nice pool and adequate fitness room. There are a number of restaurants within the hotel though they appeared very quiet on the nights we stayed so we chose not to dine in them as atmosphere was lacking. However staff were more than happy to flag us down a petit taxi which will take you anywhere in the city for about 10 dirhams. We dined in art et gourmet and a little Italian called Anna et Paola both of which I can recommend. Also if you fancy something plain try the cafe to the right of the hotel...they do good sandwiches and omelettes. Finally I would recommend a room facing the back as although the view is not great at all (some kind of unfinished building site I think) it is much quieter than the rooms with sea views as they face on to the promenade which comes alive at night with rows of nightclubs!

Room Tip: Chose a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel was located in a central location. Easy walk to the beach and old medina. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly and welcoming. It felt like a safe haven from the hectic life outside in Tangier. The only negative of the hotel was we had a non-smoking room but it stunk of cigarettes. If you are looking for a place to stay while in Tangier, I would recommend this hotel. It also seems to be known in Tangier as one of the best hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel is beautiful. 3 restaurants on site. Staff is great! Rooms are clean. We booked a duplex suite and it was gorgeous. Room service was great, Tub was huge.

Pool area is very nice (you will spend most of our time here as the sea front isn't used much, if any, by foreigners) pool dj plays a nice mix of music. They open up the pool area for dinner - very romantic.

Hotel is located on a VERY busy local street and nightlife is bustling all week long. Located close to the ferry back to Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan-N-Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night only. Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable. Sea view was lovely, but wouldn't recommend staying in the rooms with a sea view if you want a good night sleep, The hotel is on a very busy main road with clubs and bars long the beach. Very noisy until early morning hours,
There is a good size pool too. Hotel is about 15 min walk from tangier port and about 15 min from the train station. If you take a blue petit taxi it will cost you about 10 dirham only. Make sure they put the clock on. Bigger taxis (light brown Mercedes cars) try to charge between 3-5 euros.

Wasn't happy with a customer service at all. They totally ignored me as a woman, all questions were directed to my partner even though it was obvious I was the one who booked the room and who was going to pay as I had a credit card in my hand. The girl on reception was pretending to look busy, walking from one side of the desk to the other with no obvious aim, for 15 min, while we were waiting for someone to check us in, other guy was incredibly slow and offended when after finally giving us a room, I came back to complain that I have booked a sea view room and he allocated a room with a pool view to us. Not even sorry from him.
They need to seriously work on improving customer service!
Breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from. Everyone can find something they like to eat.

Room Tip: Don't go for sea view rooms as they are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very nice hotel with freindly staff and a nice atmosphere.
Breakfast with a very big choice. Swimming pool clean and well run.
Clening of rooms a bit slow but not enough to create a problem.
Concierge excellent in finding us a very good minibus with driver.
Overall very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
0.9 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#8 of 44 in Tangier
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Solazur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing